Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Very good value for busy time in Ithica. We were quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Three restful nights in Ithaca

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle bus (pre-booked) within Ithaca
Cons: Internet could be more reliable
We spend three comfy and relaxing nights in Ithaca. The room we had was spacious and well presented, the staff were really helpful. Best Western was in the same location as a 24 hour supermarket. And the hiking in Ithaca was brilliant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sharon PA

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient to where our grandson lives
Visited with Grandson who is a college student in Ithaca. Took a dinner cruise on the M/V Columbia where our grandson has a summer job, sailing around Cayuga Lake. Went to see some of the waterfalls, and visited 3 wineries on the wine trail. Had dinner at the Boat House Restaurant. Watched the Cleveland Browns/Washington redskins game at our grandson's apartment. Had breakfast at Collegetown Bagels, and left Tues morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: close to Cornell
Cons: Hallway needs updating
the hotel was clean and close to what i needed to do in Ithaca. Dining area is small especially for the amount of people that were there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Never again

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
My room was non-smoking, but we could smell cigarets all the time. Cleaning staff was very loud in the morning. There was also a whole bunch of really drunk and loud people in the room next to ours who obviously didn't have any concern about people around them at 2 am. Breakfast room is very small with not enough tables for everyone. Breakfast was bad, cold donuts and bagels. They constantly ran out of plates and coffee, so we had to ask for it. I would expect something better for $200 per night. What can I say? Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mercer Island, WA

Convenient to Cornell, but sub-par for BW

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Location: Good location: 5 minute/1 mile drive to Cornell & Collegetown, and about 10 minutes to/from the airport and Ithaca Commons.
Staff is friendly and helpful and rooms are clean and adequate, but overall, it feels more like an older motel than a first-rate hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very basic, clean rooms. Terrific shuttle service to and from Cornell campus. Parking on campus near impossible, and the staff were more than accommodating. Breakfast was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Marlyland

Good family value

Posted Jul 10, 2014
This Best Western has a good location near Cornell University and is one of the few hotels to comfortably sleep five. We had two double beds, plus a double sleeper sofa, and still there was ample space in the room for suitcases and freedom to move around. The room was a little outdated, with dust and some high cob webs, but overall it was fine. The included breakfast was decent, with good variety. The hotel is located in a strip mall, with food and groceries nearby. It was just a couple of minutes in the car to reach the Cornell campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saugerties, NY

Very nice

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great staff, nice free breakfast buffet, clean.
Cons: Could've used an extra full length mirror ( there was only 1 mirror in the bathroom), but that's my only complaint.
Location: Convenient location to many attractions. Walking distance to mini mall with grocery store.
We were in town for a wedding and needed to check in earlier than the 3pm check in and they put a note in the system to have housekeeping put a priority on the room. We arrived at 2pm and the room was ready. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Right beside a strip mall and shuttle to downtown area.
Cons: Our beds were fine but our friend's bed was too hard so maybe a thicker mattress cover.
Location: It was on the edge of town which is nice as it was quiet and there was a strip mall right beside it with a spirit and wine and grocery store!
We stayed for 3 nights and our only issue was toiled didn't work properly but staff fixed it immediately. Kyle was the shuttle driver and she was amazing and gave us lots of information.