Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Cheyenne, Wy

Close to where I was hunting each day. one of the

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: was close to where I needed to go each day, did not have to drive through town to get to where I wanted
Cons: stove in the kitchenette is not very well regulated
Staff were very friendly and helpful if needed. I relay enjoy having a kitchen available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city

So nice, and CHEAP

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: location and price
Location: jackson downtown, and on the way to southern yellowstone.
Amazing room, for the price! we paid 63$ for two queen beds. the rooms and the facility had recently remodeled, i swear the carpet was brand new! the room had lovely vaulted wood ceilings and a balcony over looking the valley. we were able to drive right up to the room. the kitchen area was fully stocked with supplies i just wish we used it more. great location outside of the busy jackson area, quick drive to Tetons or yellowstone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Fantastic

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: NIL
Location: Close to town centre, shops, food, gas station and sight seeing views. Out of traffic. Quiet and convenient location
Meets all needs for couples and families. We loved our stay here. Great location outside of Jackson Hole town centre so can avoid crowds when going to main attractions but still close enough to shops, gas stations and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Very good motel style units 1 mile from downtown

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean, large spaces, comfortable bed, pretty good location, good people, fair price
Cons: There was little counter space in the large bathroom. The shower curtain was also flimsy and its supporting pole came off twice.
Location: 1 mile from historic downtown, but not really a "walk out the front door" spot. Great view of the Elk Refuge out the front door, but no elk there now.
We stayed at the Elk Refuge Inn for 2 days while visiting our son in Jackson. It was very clean and our rom was spacious, as we were upgraded from a room to a suite at no charge. The people at the desk were all terrific, and they provided coffee and some not so great muffins and doughnuts daily. Location provided a great view of the refuge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Nice stop over

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: New carpet, fridge, parking, clean, wifi, TV, coffee machine, view, cost, air conditioning.
Cons: The room needed redecorating, including a new bath (it had a hole in it) and one bed was extremely uncomfortable, the mattress needed replacing.
Location: Close to Grand Teton and Jackson.
Overall good experience, value for money. Don't expect to see any elk in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom China

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: breakfast
Location: Grand Teton
1 mile away from dowtown but it's a very comfortable place. Kitchen facility is an exciting thing, and my car can park on 2nd floor nearby room. the view is very nature towards mountain and elk place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A l'exterieur de la ville, cher

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Rien
Cons: L'etat general, insonorisation
Location: A coté d'une station essence et un peu loin du centre
A l'exterieur de la ville, cher, bruyant, pas de petit dejeuner, et l'etat de la chambre et du lit est perfectible...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy but good location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: See comment about blinds.
Location: There is a good deli before going into Jackson, just after the DQ.
Basic room, very comfortable bed, fridge, microwave. Location avoids the traffic jam heading into Jackson late afternoon. Only complaint is there were only blinds, which were not up to keeping the east-facing room dark in the morning as the sun came up; they really need room darkening curtains or shades. There is a good deli before going into Jackson, just after the DQ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Stayed on the second floor. Had high ceiling and the room was big and had a balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom federal way, wa

WAY overpriced!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
No dead bolts on the door. Keyed entry. Air conditioner wouldn't stay running. With taxes we paid $175. Probably could have done better closer to town. This property is about 3 mi from Jackson. Worst stay of our 11 day trip