Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT like other Extended Stays...stay away!!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
I had 3 rooms and we checked in about 11:30 PM. They said they need $100 deposit for EACH room and they only accept cash deposits after 11PM!!!! Luckily I had $300 cash. I had to make the hotel worker write me a signed receipt so I could prove I gave them $300 cash, and get it back the next day. That's insane. The rooms were run down and made me feel like they usually get rented by the hour for hookers or junkies. Avoid this place!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

I was satisfied

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Satisfied in every aspect of the service. That concept of having the ability to cook your own food gives one the sense of relaxation that words can't describe. I will be doing extended stay exclusively in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and our great staff during your visit with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson Mississippi

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay rooms are clean can easily get to places to eat and shop
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a gracious review. I'm so pleased to hear that you were pleased with your rooms and location of our hotel. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bartlett, TN

Never Again

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location. Near lots of shopping. But it needs to be.
Arrived at the Extended Stay America on the Friday before a big football game in Jackson. Upon checking in I was informed that if I wanted clean sheets I would have to pay an extra $5. No, seriously. I declined the offer, we were only going to be there two nights. Got to the room. Nothing special. It did come equipped with a small kitchenette. No plates, no glasses, no pans to cook in. So if you wanted to cook something you either had to bring the utensils with you or go purchase your supplies. Okay, so it's not Homewood Suites, but you would at least expect a coffee maker and cups. Undoubtedly Extended Stay sees it otherwise. Got up on Saturday and spent all day at Smokin' on the Rez Music and BBQ Festival in Ridgeland. Awesome event. Got back to our room late on Saturday night. My wife said the expression on my face when I opened the room was priceless. The bed was still unmade, the towels were still in the floor from that morning, housekeeping had not touched the room. So we straightened the bed and picked up in the bathroom. Maybe she meant $5 for housekeeping, not just clean sheets. I won't even try to explain about the "free" continental breakfast. All I will say is that Cracker Barrel is right up the street. Won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom nash

fair

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
fair
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank your taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to read that your stay met your needs overall; however, I am disappointed to know that my staff was unable to provide you with a complete "home away from home" experience. I will be working with my entire team to improve our service standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tonyafrom Jackson

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not informed of the $100 deposit before booking this hotel online. It's been a week and I still haven't had it reversed on my card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by moredd1

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dahbashi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Porsha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com