Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Panama City, FL

Nice Stay, Friendly Staff, Good Location

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
It's a very nice hotel in a good area of town. A lot of restaurants are close by. The staff was very friendly. The only negative was there was a lot of noise outside early in the morning from construction work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is so rewarding to read that you had a nice stay with us and our staff provided you with great customer service. I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed our location. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Room was not clean when we walked inn we had to leave and wait to have the room clean looked like someone had just got out of bed and the lady at the front desk was very rude to me and other guest I was about to call some that day to report her
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room was not ready upon check-in. Please accept my apology. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is thoroughly cleaning and checking rooms as guests check out as well as reviewing our check-in process. I will also be coaching our front desk staff on providing respectful and professional service to every guest. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
its affordable but hardly memorable or anything commendable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. While I appreciate your comments about the value of our hotel, I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with my staff daily to ensure every guest receives a clean and comfortable room with great service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

3 day business trip to Jackson

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Positives - the room was comfortable and quiet and had 3 gas stations and several restaurants nearby. Negatives - red stains on carpet in several places. Overall a good value for the price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable and quiet room at a convenient location. Still, we do apologize that there were stains on your carpet. I will work with my housekeeping staff to remove these and to conduct better inspections in the future. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharon from Pensacola

Good for an overnight between locations

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Overnight, business trip for meeting in Jackson. The room was large and comfortable. Needed painting, shower was in need of repair. Notified the office about shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ms

it's cool

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
It was nice comfortable was not able to get a smoking room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel being nice and comfortable. Still, it is disheartening to read that we were unable to provide you with a smoking room. Please accept our apologies. My staff and I will work to prevent this from happening again. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Could not get the room they said it was for the next night an not the night I want it an they couldn't give me a room so I had to go to another hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room you booked was not available. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have discussed this communication breakdown with our staff and am working with them to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real disappointment

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location was ok
Cons: Needs updating and steam cleaning the rugs
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping
The hotel is old and poorly maintained. The room smelled bad and I couldn't get rid of the odor even with the window open. The shower did not have a shower curtain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. Still, it upsets me to hear that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Please know, I am working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay C from From Colorado

Out dated and shabby

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
This place is not well cared for. The staff was friendly and helpful but clearly the owners don't care. The carpet was dingy and smelly. The hot water was barely warn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jay - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so glad to read that our staff provided you with exceptional service. Still, I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to improve our offerings moving forward. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.