Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharonfrom Pensacola

Good for an overnight between locations

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overnight, business trip for meeting in Jackson. The room was large and comfortable. Needed painting, shower was in need of repair. Notified the office about shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom ms

it's cool

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice comfortable was not able to get a smoking room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our hotel being nice and comfortable. Still, it is disheartening to read that we were unable to provide you with a smoking room. Please accept our apologies. My staff and I will work to prevent this from happening again. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not get the room they said it was for the next night an not the night I want it an they couldn't give me a room so I had to go to another hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that the room you booked was not available. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have discussed this communication breakdown with our staff and am working with them to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A real disappointment

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location was ok
Cons: Needs updating and steam cleaning the rugs
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping
The hotel is old and poorly maintained. The room smelled bad and I couldn't get rid of the odor even with the window open. The shower did not have a shower curtain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. Still, it upsets me to hear that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. Please know, I am working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay Cfrom From Colorado

Out dated and shabby

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is not well cared for. The staff was friendly and helpful but clearly the owners don't care. The carpet was dingy and smelly. The hot water was barely warn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jay - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so glad to read that our staff provided you with exceptional service. Still, I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we are working to improve our offerings moving forward. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JDfrom CALI

comfortable living

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the way the way room was set up like an actual house however the smoking scent was a tad too strong, could of smelled a little bit better.
Cons: The smell although it is non-smoking it could of been sprayed or air freshned
Location: it was in ridgeland pretty safe ,however an officer should be around the area to patrol
At first, I didn't have a pleasant visit Marshay was not very friendly she was short and to the point but after revisiting I enjoyed her and she became very nice and helpful I appreciate the service provided by her. I will be returning!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mrs. Meansfrom From Metro ATL

Disgusting-Could NOT Stay!

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Are you kidding me?! I was absolutely flabbergasted and embarrassed that, apparently, my intuition was off and my research skills were terribly lacking on this one! I was afraid to sit on any surfaces made for sitting and sat on the coffee table to make phone calls to locate other accommodations AS SOON AS I ENTERED THE ROOM! I am seeking a refund from ESA/hotels.com and I would recommend that hotels.com NOT maintain a relationship with nor publish this location in their ads. DIS-FRIGGIN'-GUSTING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by waltfrom atlanta

near my business review

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was easy to access interstate and other restaurants in the area. Best of all the kitchen area in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Walt – I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your fully equipped kitchen and the location of our hotel. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James K.from Meridian, Ms

Great place

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great, it's right down the street from north park mall and walmart. The rooms were clean. Kitchenette was a plus. I loved it, wifi was fast but no wired internet port.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
James - Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your clean room, free Wi-Fi and fully equipped kitchen. As well, I’m glad that you found our location to be convenient. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Jan 18, 2014
My room was very dingy and smelled. The carpet was stained and the bathroom looked like all they did to clean it was wipe a cloth over the counter
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team and we are focusing on detail to ensure every room is thoroughly cleaned. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.