Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RAR from Sydney

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with double with separate sitting area with 2nd TV. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was good. "Downtown" actually means the government and commerical area. Nice area. We ate at the Iron Grille restaurant which is a good walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from Telford UK

A wonderful surprise!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
An oasis in the midst of big business - the boutique hotel and garden were gorgeous. Thank you so much for an amazing stay - loved it1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MajicT from Nashville, TN

A night with the King

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Each room is like a small apartment
Cons: Make every room an Elvis room....ok at least more than just one.
Location: The hotel is right next to the Old Capitol and a couple of blocks from the current Capitol building.
This hotel is on the higher priced end but well worth it. Not only is it close to most major attractions and an attraction unto itself but the rooms are all themed. I was lucky enough to stay in the Elvis suite and had a blast. If ever in Jackson again I would definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brittany from Oxford ms

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will be staying here from now on! Expensive but worth it, very beautiful rooms, my only thing was there were lots of older people, no younger people were there, so when I came in from partying at 6 in the am everyone looked at me very weird lol!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrienne from Mississippi

Downtown hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was terrific! Great service and great breakfast. Very accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry from Mississippi

Excellent Experience

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My sweetheart and I wanted a night to ourselves. The Old Capitol Inn was very nice. The suite was very comfortable and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. i would recommend it. Rooms in the metro area (in a decent place) cost at least $100 this compared well with value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Mississippi

Very cool place!

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Old Capitol Inn is a great place to stay. I thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and was fascinated by the themed rooms. I loved my room and was pleased to discover the evening happy hour, the rooftop garden, the delicious breakfast and the charming koi pond and patio area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christy from Mississippi

Great

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had an awesome visit!