Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MajicT from Nashville, TN

A night with the King

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Each room is like a small apartment
Cons: Make every room an Elvis room....ok at least more than just one.
Location: The hotel is right next to the Old Capitol and a couple of blocks from the current Capitol building.
This hotel is on the higher priced end but well worth it. Not only is it close to most major attractions and an attraction unto itself but the rooms are all themed. I was lucky enough to stay in the Elvis suite and had a blast. If ever in Jackson again I would definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brittany from Oxford ms

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will be staying here from now on! Expensive but worth it, very beautiful rooms, my only thing was there were lots of older people, no younger people were there, so when I came in from partying at 6 in the am everyone looked at me very weird lol!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrienne from Mississippi

Downtown hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was terrific! Great service and great breakfast. Very accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry from Mississippi

Excellent Experience

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My sweetheart and I wanted a night to ourselves. The Old Capitol Inn was very nice. The suite was very comfortable and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. i would recommend it. Rooms in the metro area (in a decent place) cost at least $100 this compared well with value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Mississippi

Very cool place!

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Old Capitol Inn is a great place to stay. I thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and was fascinated by the themed rooms. I loved my room and was pleased to discover the evening happy hour, the rooftop garden, the delicious breakfast and the charming koi pond and patio area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christy from Mississippi

Great

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had an awesome visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from La Quinta, CA

Wonderful old hotel completely restored!

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Cons: The only difficulty we had was transporting our luggage from the street to inside the hotel. Very poor access and no bellhops!
This beautiful old inn just a few blocks from the Capitol building has been uniquely restored, featuring suites that are all decorated in antiques; each different. The night we were there Jackson was hosting a street fair with fireworks which we watched from the roof of the Inn. The restaurant that is open for a complementary breakfast only was nicely set up with linens, silver and china. The buffet was delicious if you're a fan of Southern cooking and I am! The staff was gracious and very helpful. Thanks to the front desk man who advised us about dinner when we arrived rather tired. I highly recommend the Old Jackson Inn for a delightful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edward from Boulder

nice choice for Jackson

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked this little place a lot. Character, affordable, very pleasant staff. I'd stay again without hesitating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Enid, OK

Great Service

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was an excellent hotel with world-class service. Not much going on in the surrounding area on a Friday night, though.