Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by julia grassofrom Cary NC

beautiful ocean view

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable. Beautiful ocean view from the open air restaurant on the property. Food was high quality and fresh. Rooms were old and in need of upgrading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dwight Harrisonfrom Terazza Del Pacifico

On best surfing beach in C.R. also next to highway

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location; comfortable room. Convenient to Hermosa's waves, Jaco's Restaurants, Los Suenos Golf and Fishing as well as having a reasonble proximity and easy drive to Manuel Antonio, SJO Airport. Great central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Israel

Quite Place to get Away.

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: The best thing was the location of the restaurant, right on the beach. The view of the sunset is something you only see in movies.
Location: There are not really many thing I the hotel area a such, for that you need to go to Jaco.
Although the hotel is not really in Jaco (about 10 min away), it is close enough that it does not matter. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My 9 yrs old son enjoyed both pools and since it was so tranquil and quite my wife got to rest and catch up on some much needed sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

solala

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Wir hatten ein sauberes Zimmer. Jedoch kein Hotel für Reisende mit hohen Anspruch. Auch wenn der Name des Hotels viel junges Publikum impliziert, ist dieses eher alt und renovierungsbedürftig, das Essen mäßig bis schlecht und wird hauptsächlich am Wochenende von Einheimischen verwendet. Kein Badestrand!
2 out of 5
by Jenifrom Roseville, CA

Don't Bother

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: The food was great.
Cons: The overall condition of the hotel.
Location: Location was nice and quiet. Right near the beach. Close to Jaco with lots of shopping and places to eat.
Traveling from the states and paying over $150 for this hotel was super disappointing. The bathroom was in horrible condition, cracked and broken tile, shower head was broken, shampoo and soap was in a container glued to the wall. No hot water in the bathroom sink, so I had to wash my face in the bath tub. The bottom of the bath tub was poured cement with a hole for water to drain. The bed was super uncomfortable, stiff and hard. None of the linens matched at all. Over all the hotel is in really bad shape. Peeling paint, rust all over the appliances. Good points: Great food for breakfast and close to the ocean. Other than that, not worth the stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Old in need of a lot of repair peeling paint mold and mildew the worst hotel I have stayed in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Valerie

Great ocean side hotel but rooms were just okay!!

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Like the pool and appreciate to be so close to the beach, the pacific ocean. The restaurant of the hotel (also the place for the inclusive breakfeast) was on the beach and it was really agreeable to eat with the sound of the waves! But the rooms were just okay. We check in and we had a room at the main floor. The first room was not really clean, a lot of humidity in the room and in the bathroom, moisisure in the bathroom, the second door to go at the pool seems not really locked and secure. We return to the reception and asking for change room and have one in the second floor. They gave us what we asking for. The second room was better, cleanest!!
2 out of 5
by Astridfrom Santiago, Chile

Alt und verwohnt - schlechte Ausstattung

Posted Feb 1, 2012
Cons: Ausstattung und Zustand der Zimmer völlig inakzeptabel
Location: wunderbare Lage direkt am Strand
Das Hotel liegt perfekt, direkt am Strand. Leider sind die Zimmer sehr verwohnt. Im Bad blätterte der Putz von den Wänden, die Betten waren völlig durchgelegen. Ärgerlich war, dass kein Safe zur Verfügung stand, obwohl dies auf der Homepage aufgeführt wurde. Ein Safe war nur theoretisch vorhanden, praktisch gab es keine Schlüssel. Wir wohnten im ersten Stock, hatten einen Balkon (der nur von der völlig durchgerosteten Klimaanlage etwas verschandelt wurde) - leider gab es keine Stühle. Die Angestellten meinten, das Hotel können schließlich nicht über 100 Stühle kaufen, so dass jeder Balkon welche habe. Von den Zimmer abgesehen war alles in Ordnung, der Pool war schön, das Frühstück lecker - aber am Ende ist das Zimmer eben doch wichtig. Für den gezahlten Preis waren wir mehr als enttäuscht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom porto alegre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2011 on Hotels.com