Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel but showing it's age

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update of the rooms
Location: Close to the Canadian Embassy
Chose this hotel because it was close to the Canadian Embassy (walking distance). Stayed there a number of years ago and found that the hotel is showing it's age. The rooms are really in need of refurbishing. The breakfast was not included in the room rate but we did have breakfast at the hotel. It is a buffet style and not near as good as it was a number of years ago. Staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine Falls

Right in downtown

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The pool was nice and the bathroom in the room was very large.
Cons: Nothing really. Given the location in the heart of the city with all the traffic, one must expect it to be noisy.
Location: Fairly close to a huge shopping mall. The taxi ride during the day was quick, but trying to get back to the hotel in the evening took a while.
The hotel check in was quick and we arranged for a late check out at no charge. The staff were friendly and the food was good. Awesome pool and the bathroom in the room was huge. The only thing I did not like was the traffic noise, which was apparent in the room, and kept going 24 hours a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel from airport and to the city

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Close from highway. Once you experience traffic jam here, you will understand how it's important. Room was clean and well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Koji from Osaka

居心地のよいホテル

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
設備は最新ではありませんが、スタッフのサービスが非常によかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claire from Singapore

Short business trip

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff - very fruendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Friendly service hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victoria Chung Yee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with large rooms

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice older hotel that has been well maintained. Service was great and the room very spacious and comfortable.The location is convenient to many locations in down town Jakarta for business and pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lots of amenities, good value.

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
I knew that this hotel was a little dated but the other positive reviews convinced me to try it. Glad I did. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Its age shows here and there but not in a bad way. Wish the check-in staff was more friendly. The hotel has a nice café with desserts and baked goods if you choose to skip the breakfast buffet or just want a nice place to enjoy a coffee and do some work or relax. Staff at the café was especially friendly. Also has a cozy bar and a sushi restaurant. I would stay here again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice Hotel to stay in the heart of Jakarta

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location, bottle water supply, helpful staff
Cons: Upgrade the interior
Location: Prime location, although not in walking distance but the hotel close enough to big malls in Jakarta by car/taxi.
Nice and classy hotel to stay at.The staff are really helpful. After we checked in and were in our room, we realised that we had misplaced one of our bags in the lobby on the way to the room. Upon notifying the staff, they promptly assisted us and located the bag for us, delivering it to our room. A major bonus of the hotel is that they provide a generous amount of water bottles; four when compared to other hotels who provide two. A major reason for why we chose this hotel is due to the prime location, being close to major malls, thereby avoiding extra travel time from the Jakarta traffic jams. A minor negative with the hotel is that the décor of the room were a bit old and this was evident in items such as the tables and chairs inside the room and hallways outside.