Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amman - Jordan

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Good hotel in a good location and nice view , they prefer cash as a security deposite
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ksa

Hotel did not honor the terms of the booking

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The room rate included free wifi and jacuzzi in the suite I booked. Room was not available till 90 minutes after checking time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Good hotel . Z prices usually high unless you get a special rate . However one of the best hotels in jeddah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort and quality of environment.
Cons: Facilities for dining.
Location: Right on the beach, otherwise a taxi is needed to get anywhere interesting.
I stayed here for a few days in December and overall the experience was good and comfortable. The hotel lobby is tremendous and worth spending time there. Reception and other staff were well spoken, polite and responsive, though when I phoned to arrange an airport pick-up, the telephone staff were a bit abrupt. Unfortunately, the pick-up was not arranged properly and when I enquired at the reception, I was told that there was no reservation for me. However, when checking out, two charges for "missed" airport pick-up were included, which were then removed when I queried. The main problem with the hotel is the lack of choice with food. Either you eat at the expensive main restaurant, where a buffet costs about 300 SR per person (about £55), or you have to make do with a fast food outlet within the hotel. Breakfast is good, though, and worth arriving early to try out the full variety of foods. Nice gardens with swimming pool. Car from airport to hotel cost 100 SR, and a private hotel car back to the airport cost a reasonable 125 SR. Would stay here again - good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliana K.from New York

Luxury on The Red Sea!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Of all the Grand hotels in Jeddah, I will always return to The Jeddah Hilton. Check-in/check-out are always effortless and the quality of the rooms can't be beat. It's definitely worth the extra cost to select a room with balcony/sea view as it will really heighten your enjoyment. Also select breakfast as it's delicious with a wonderful selection. The service is impeccable, rooms maintained nicely, and a hotel that understands the importance of a properly working air conditioning system in a country with a hot climate such as Saudi Arabia. As a woman traveling alone, the fitness center and some other activities were closed off to me but this is the case anywhere in the KSA and not just with The Hilton. I made other accommodations for fitness--such as walking along the exquisite Corniche that was right at my footstep. All in all, it was a memorable and remarkable stay due to the beautiful location of the property *and* the expert, diligent service their staff provided. Just book it--you won't regret.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Expat working in Saudifrom Yanbu, Saudi Arabia

Relaxing Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was everything I needed for a relaxing weekend break from the work week. The Jeddah Hilton is definitely 5 star plus. My room was thoroughly comfortable. Room service was prompt and very accommodating. The food was excellent. It was a weekend of living in the lap of luxury. I will definitely do this several times during my stay here in Saudi Arabia.
4 out of 5
by Abdoolfrom Riaydh, saudi arabia

too expensive

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel has a great location but it's over priced. The room carpet was not very clean and the A/C was very very cold and can not be decreased. I believe that there are some better options in Jeddah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rodaer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Leverkusen

Gutes Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Die Lage zum Flughafen und die vertraute Umgebung eines Hotels der internationalen Hilton Kette
Habe lediglich 6 Stunden bis zum Weiterflug genutzt. Internet, Excecutive Lounge zum Abendessen, kurzschlaf & Dusche
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom UK

Great hotel on the inside

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is protected by armed guards with mounted machine guns. The staff at the desk had lost my booking when i came to check in so took nearly an hour to check in. The lobby is a very grand open space with glass elevators. The porterhouse steak at the american style restaurant was brilliant. The selection for breakfast was quite good, continental, eggs, pork substitutes. You can walk out to see the red sea from the hotel but not much else to see in the area.