Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Hotel is very aged. The elevator was slow and sound like it would break any time. Room carpet was dirty and chair and sofa cloth were both tired. Call room service couple times to clean up but no follow up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Super convenient location, in need of renovations.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Room was not ready until 3:30, vacuum had definitely not been passed. Our room was shabby looking, carpet full of stains and worn out, should probably have been replaced 10 years ago. Bathroom fixtures full of rust, no working faN. On a positive note, the breakfast was super and the convenience of NJ Transit bus stop in front of the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Love ability to get to NYC on bus in 20 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Hôtel au New Jersey près de New York

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Hôtel familial, multi-ethnique, bien situé pour se rendre à Manhattan en 30 minutes max avec l'autobus qui passe à la porte. Centre d'achats tout près mais pas utilisé dans notre cas. Restaurant tout près, apprécié le soir d'arrivée, après un long trajet. Personnel à la réception très gentil et aidant. Mais il faut savoir que l'hôtel n'est pas jeune et que les lits ( dans notre cas du moins) étaient TRÈS inconfortables de même que le sofa-bed. J'y retournerais s'ils changeaient les matelas...et les canapés-lits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of the Road

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros in order of priority for us; 1) location to access New York 2) parking, Internet and breakfast inc. 3) facilities ie; workout room, pool Cons; 1) very loud air conditioning ( hard to regulate) 2) bathrooms need updating 3) very dated room decor Overall, we would stay again if we couldn't find reasonable pricing in New York. Lobby and main floor decor has obviously been updated but no reflection of how dated the rooms are. That being said, Location is one of the best since the stop was right outside our door and took us to Port Authority which is right at Time Square. Can't get better than that! And after all, if you are touring around in New York, how fancy must it be?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Great place to stay for easy access to the city

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Staff was very nice, breakfast excellent, tub took a long time to drain following a shower, bed had a "sink hole" in the middle and the furniture was slightly less than immaculate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for requirements

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Found the location and public transportation near hotel very good. Some check in staff not that forthcoming with information. Hotel needs a concierge. Booked two nights at different times $60 difference between nights. The hotel is overpriced. No body lotion supplied. The lifts totally inadequate for the number of rooms both in lift numbers and functionality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to shopping

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Convenience getting to NYC
Cons: Housekeeping needs some training on supplying the rooms with linens and towels.
Location: Very close to shopping and restaurants. It is only a 20 minute bus ride into NYC.
Our stay was nice. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful but the housekeeping department needs some training. We had 3 of us staying in a room with a pull out couch and there was no bedding in the room for this. I called to the front desk the first evening and I was told it would be a few minutes. I had to call back to the front desk 45 minutes later because we did not have it yet. We did get the bedding within a few minutes after the second call. On the second day after the housekeeping cleaned the room, they left us with 1 washcloth and 2 bath towels for 3 people! I ended up just using one of the hand towels instead of calling for more washcloths. There is no restaurant in this hotel despite the signage in it saying otherwise. Breakfast was a nice quantity of many choices. I would recommend this hotel if you are wanting to visit NYC as the bus pulls up right across the street and takes you into the city. Very easy and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherry Joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels