Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Nice hotel off the beaten path

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Roominess, cleanliness.
Cons: A working hot tub, better breakfast selection
Location: There is a gas station and a bus stop within walking distance. Anything else will need a car to get to.
It was a decent place. The hot tub didn't work and is more a 'luke warm tub'. The room was nice and roomy, but definitely not close to anything as far as food or shopping is concerned. The breakfast during the week left a lot to be desired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, I’m glad you enjoyed the roominess and cleanliness of our accommodations. Reflections like yours highlight what we are doing well and give us areas to improve our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Maria White General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Stayed for a weekend and it was like we never left home. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and made us feel right at home! Anytime we had questions they were very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherryfrom Meriden

not bad!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
i bought a bottle of wine ask the front desk to open it. The house man try to open the bottle broke the wood from the cork into the wine the front desk women gave me a hard time about getting an another one with such attitude! Otherwise than that my family enjoyed their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding !!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We were there for a funeral.The staff were compassionate and kind.They allowed us to check in an hour early and check out an hour late due to the services.Even the cleaning staff found me honey for my tea !!! Outstanding service and the room was comfortable and spotless.Highly recommended !!!! Outstanding Staff !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel, and good access for NYC, and NJ

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We first stayed at this hotel about 6 years ago, and to be honest our first experience was better than on this occasion. The hotel has good facilities, including a pool and small gym, and the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We asked to be moved from our first room, as for two nights in a row our neighbours started watching TV at 03:30, for the rest of the night! In our second room the kitchen sink leaked, but as soon as we reported it, they sent someone to repair it - and left some chocolates and a note of apology in our room. We found the room cleaning a little 'random', with dish wash clothes and tea towels being removed, but not replaced. We really like to room facilities offered by the Residence Inns, which include full kitchen, dining table, lounge area etc. (ideal for a family). Good selection of foods available for breakfast, and as much as you could eat. In addition the hotel puts on social events in the evenings (Monday to Thursday), which are really just a meal and drinks, but included in the price - so a real plus point. The bus stop for NYC was right outside the hotel, with buses running about every 10 to 15 minutes into NYC, at only $8.50 return (even on Christmas Day!). Overall I'd say that our experience was good, and probably more a let down by some of the other guests staying at the time, rather than any negativity against the hotel or staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Welcome back! We are delighted that you took the time to write. Your review, which highlights strengths and areas for improvement, allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. Our team works hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we appreciate knowing you felt comfortable while traveling. We thank you for your patronage and hope to be your hotel of choice in the area. Best, Maria White General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Cons: heated pool
Overall experience is good, hotel staff are friendly, room is neat and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great for the game...could be better to the city

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neighbourhood was fairly baron, but was a quick ride to the stadium and a quick ride to the community. Not as easy to get to NYC without hopping on the bus, but overall I was pretty happy with the hotel, and what wasn't satisfactory was not the hotels fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com