Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding !!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
We were there for a funeral.The staff were compassionate and kind.They allowed us to check in an hour early and check out an hour late due to the services.Even the cleaning staff found me honey for my tea !!! Outstanding service and the room was comfortable and spotless.Highly recommended !!!! Outstanding Staff !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel, and good access for NYC, and NJ

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We first stayed at this hotel about 6 years ago, and to be honest our first experience was better than on this occasion. The hotel has good facilities, including a pool and small gym, and the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We asked to be moved from our first room, as for two nights in a row our neighbours started watching TV at 03:30, for the rest of the night! In our second room the kitchen sink leaked, but as soon as we reported it, they sent someone to repair it - and left some chocolates and a note of apology in our room. We found the room cleaning a little 'random', with dish wash clothes and tea towels being removed, but not replaced. We really like to room facilities offered by the Residence Inns, which include full kitchen, dining table, lounge area etc. (ideal for a family). Good selection of foods available for breakfast, and as much as you could eat. In addition the hotel puts on social events in the evenings (Monday to Thursday), which are really just a meal and drinks, but included in the price - so a real plus point. The bus stop for NYC was right outside the hotel, with buses running about every 10 to 15 minutes into NYC, at only $8.50 return (even on Christmas Day!). Overall I'd say that our experience was good, and probably more a let down by some of the other guests staying at the time, rather than any negativity against the hotel or staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Welcome back! We are delighted that you took the time to write. Your review, which highlights strengths and areas for improvement, allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. Our team works hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we appreciate knowing you felt comfortable while traveling. We thank you for your patronage and hope to be your hotel of choice in the area. Best, Maria White General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Cons: heated pool
Overall experience is good, hotel staff are friendly, room is neat and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Customer service was excellent! Nice pool/hot tub area. James was very helpful in giving directions to nearby places. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Will definitely be staying here next time I visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suvrojeetfrom India

Nice hotel with good stuff

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a plesent stay however the location of the hotel is not great and too far from NYC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DH Leefrom Seoul

Good hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a good time with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ingonish, Nova Scotia

Nice Hotel and short bus ride to NYC

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Room size, free breakfast, proximity to Metlife Stadium and NJ Transit bus stop (to get to NYC)
Cons: Knowledge of front desk staff about local public transportation and attractions
Location: Metlife Stadium events, visit NYC, shopping
My wife and I recently stayed here because we were visiting NY/NJ for an Eminem & Rihanna concert at Metlife Stadium. We booked this hotel because of its close proximity to the stadium and were pleasantly surprised at what we got. We stayed in a Studio room that had a full kitchen (fridge, stove, sink, table, dishwasher, toaster, etc), a sectional that pulls out into a bed, and a very comfortable king size bed. This room exceeded all expectations of size, cleanliness, and decoration. The hotel has complimentary wifi that is easily accessed from both the lobby and rooms. It also includes a very large free breakfast that offers something for everyone. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone that needs a hotel near Metlife Stadium or who would like to visit NYC while being able to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city life for a relaxing evening!