Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Super Service direkt am Flughafen

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Service, Lage und Komfort.
Super Service: angefangen vom kostenlosen Airport Shuttle bis hin zum Empfang. Die Zimmer sind sehr groß und super sauber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, very close to the airport!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Premier Inn is a fantastic hotel at a very reasonable price for the quality of the accommodation. Staff were courteous and welcoming, the room was gorgeous and very comfortable. I ordered room service and the costs for food were reasonable and the quality was excellent. My only complaint is that I didn't realise that the rate I received didn't include breakfast and that this was an additional charge. Otherwise, fantastic stay and would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Rotterda

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: In stead of 1 person attending to our check in the 2 people behind the counter helped everyone at the same time. Better to do 1 at a time!
Location: Close to the airport, excellent pick up!
Excellent stay after a long flight! Pick up from the airport was not bad (a shuttle from the bus stop). Very clean rooms, very comfy bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX.

Airport

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Clean and modern conveniences
Location: Easy assess to Joburg
Staff friendly with good shuttle service to the airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Mooi hotel, goed ontbijt

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Location: dicht bij het vliegveld
moest een nacht op mijn vlucht wachten, ideaal hotel voor dit doel, vervoer van en naar het hotel is goed geregeld, schone kamer, en goed ontbijt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I stayed 3 nights in total. Would recommend staying here. Shuttle bus on time.check in effortless. Room good size,clean and quiet.Meals excellent.Pool and gym a bonus. Would definitely stay again.Happy customer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over

Posted Feb 12, 2015
After a long flight from Atlanta Georgia, on our way to Cape Town S A., staying overnight at the Premier was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely suite near to OR Tambo airport

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Nice modern hotel. Lovely suite.
Cons: Main disappointment was the buffet dinner.
I have visited this hotel before and was impressed with the conference facilities and the modern bedroom I was shown. The Expedia offer was for a suite at a reasonable price, so I took it and was not disappointed. It offered a great view of the airport too. My main disappointment was with the buffet dinner. The range of food offered was excellent, but the vegetables were undercooked, the roast potatoes were luke warm and the beef stew too spicy for my liking. Next time I will choose a la carte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zimbabwe

Great value for money

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Hotel facility was great; spacious and clean rooms. Shuttle facility great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tanzania

Very conveniently situated close to the airport

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: information on the shuttle
Good friendly, efficient service, everything works, excellent breakfast. If arriving late at night at the airport, check beforehand on the shuttle which finishes at 11.45 pm.