Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BJ from Chicago

Good hotel for travelers

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Very friendly staff. One of the better continental breakfasts I've come across. Big spacious room with a very comfortable bed and GREAT TV offerings,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MH from Columbus, OH

Great value and newly decorted

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, close to Western MI, and great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Bay City Michigan

overall nice place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2013
The hotel staff was very friendly and the overall appearance of the hotel was good. The room was fair. The housekeeper left a dirty rag in the bathroom. There was a lot of mildew around the bathtub and on the sink and the filthy bath fan did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip

Posted Oct 11, 2013
The bed was comfortable and the room was nice. The shower had seen better days, but it was still ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael Marasco from New Lenox, IL

Fairfield (Marriott) Does It right...all the time!

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Again, I was very pleased with our stay. The room was spotless. I will use this location for my business base hotel in the Kalamazoo area. The breakfast buffet was beyond expectations which starts one's day on the right footing. I continue to use the Fairfield's by Marriott which is the reason they continue to be one of America's favorite hotels. The staff was great; but I would suggest that the men don't need to wear ties. Fairfield, please keep up your exemplary hospitality...for sure we will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from Mattawan, MI

Short stay in Oshtemo

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location is great, right off the highway- plus the hotel is set up so you don't get lost. Comfortable everything-
Cons: I was a little worried about checking out before 12:00, maybe a 12:00-1:00 window?
Location: Zebs is a fantastic restaurant. Plenty of fast food places down ninth street as well, plus Erbellis is a short jaunt (great pizza-itailian resturant).
Just me and my girlfriend staying a night in a hotel for fun (she does live an hour a way from me). It was excellent, the room was quaint, right next to the elevator. The bed was better than mine (bad for me? but I had a great rest). Plus it's so close to so many restaurants, Zebs is a ways past KVCC and into texas corners, but it is well with the 5 or less min drive. Best burger I've had in a long time. Just wish I had brought swim trunks for the hotel pool :). So very comfy, plenty of space, great bed, good television selection (I swear the first channel I turned too had something i wanted too watch- I may of just got lucky?). I'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com