Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great facility. Very unique rooms with a lot of activities available nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great place! We had a wonderful time-we highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!!! Will definitely be back!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Husband suprised me for my 24th birthday! It was amazing and romantic!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room was very plane and small as there was about a 1 foot of space to get around the corner of the bed, the surround sound didn't work, no coffee maker, no mini fridge, bed post would block TV view when sitting in the jet tub tub, shower head leaked, TV volume didn't work right, light bulbs were burnt out, cob webs were seen in the lights, and the alarm clock wasn't plugged in and looked like it was about 15 yrs old. Would have gotten more creature comforts and paid A LOT less had we gone to a different hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luik, BE

Great get-away for a decadent day.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Repeat customer...love this place! I visit for a long, romantic escape from day-to-day. It's as close to the continent as I can find in the mid-west.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ne

Pertty

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Love this place however there breakfest is horrable and the rooms are small and beds make way to much noise bt it is very pertty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City ks

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Bed was horrible and smaller than advertised. Tub did not really function
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Expected cheesy and dirty and small (based on some prior reviews), and it couldn't have been nicer or more fun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by E & A from KS

Bar, bed, bath, breakfast-close to many attraction

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere, convenient location to events, shopping, and restaurants. The room, while unique, was average. While the jacuzzi tub was very nice and the bed was comfortable, the layout of the room was a bit awkward for just plain lounging/relaxing. Spa services were very nice! (stayed in NY penthouse suite)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too pricey, but great atmosphere

Posted May 19, 2014
This is our 7th stay. We went to celebrate our anniversary. It is definitely a couples retreat, and we'd stay more often if the prices weren't so astronomical for what you get.