Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted May 30, 2014
Price was great hotel was just okay. Location great could be cleaner!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from Kansas

Handicapped Room

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Very nice employees....and a good price to stay there .
Location: Good eating places close by...and a lovely shopping center not to far away.
The room was very good...but was way way way too far from the elevator. The employees were very nice to us...and they called to wake us at the right time. The shuttle to the airport for my husband was there to drive him. Wish they had orange juice at the breakfast spot ...or some kind of juice. Will spend another night there some other time. Was so handy to the Kansas City Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from South Carolina

I had to catch a plane in AM so was close.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The price was the best I could I could fine
Cons: A sign on main road. It sets so far off road, you cannot read it from the road.
Location: Vary close to airport so convenient.
I had a real hard time finding the hotel. I was in a rental car without GPS. When I called for directions the person at the desk was very nice but could not give me directions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Megan from Missouri

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Looked nicer in the pictures than reality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KC HouseBuild

KC House Visit

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and facility are an excellent example of this hotel chain quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from State College, PA

Exceeded Expectations

Posted May 5, 2014
The room was comfortable, and quiet. No complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Geoff - I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your quiet, comfortable stay with us. We would love the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I booked to getaway. The hotel smelled horrible,strange people hanging outside.Never again will pay more for comfort
2 out of 5
by Dakota from Phoenix, AZ

Extended stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel was in walking distance of the KCI Convention Center. The night clerk was very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Much better service to the clients who are visiting - clean the rooms, have supplies on hand, have the ability for people to print their boarding pass
Location: The only surrounding items were other hotels and the convention center - no stores, restuarants, gas stations (nothing)
This hotel could be much nicer or get better ratings with better service - here are the issues we experienced: 1. Staff took a photo copy of my drivers license when we checked in - I do not feel comfortable this 2. In the 3 days we stayed our room was never cleaned - therefore our trash was never emptied, we never received clean towels or refresh supplies like soap, coffee and toilet paper. 3. There was no way for me to print our boarding pass - the front clerk gave me an email address to send the information to have it printed and the email address was not valid 4. on the second night we ran out of toilet paper - when I went the front desk the hotel was out and they were making a list of rooms that needed toilet paper, our room was added to the list but we never received any. 5. Although it listed free breakfast - the breakfast consisted of old fruit, coffee and packaged store bought muffins 6. There was nothing near the hotel - stores, restaurant - had I not rented a car we would have been in real trouble. This should be noted for travelers who are not familiar with the area - we needed to go the convention center which was in walking distance but there were no resources near by. Based on these issues this hotel needs to be rated as a 1 or 1.5