Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from St. Louis, MO

Superb People

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Service
Location: There are lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
The room was typical, what you would expect. The employees were amazing. They were polite, gracious and very much in tune with our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet room. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: The water in the swimming pool was very cold!
Took a quick overnight to KC with the grandkids. Nice hotel, conveniently located near the sites we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Hutchinson, KS

Good location at the Plaza

Posted Mar 4, 2014
This hotel has several things I liked; helpful friendly staff, tea or coffee 24/7, good breakfast, comfortable beds, and modern, clean room. The indoor pool was nice and warm on a cold snowy day. The free covered parking garage is a plus. The only thing it lacked was a refrigerator in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Kansas City, KS

Valentine's Day stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Walking distance from The Plaza, free underground parking
Location: Lots of resturants
Booked a last minute Valentine's Day stay. It was my first time booking with Hampton Inn and selected this hotel for it's location and availability. Would definitely book with hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fine location and stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The personnel are exceptional. Willing to assist with competence and a smile. We were most grateful to be able to change our arrival date by one day due to a winter storm arrival. Thank you Hotel.com and Hampton Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachael from Olathe Kansas

Great location and amenities

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had indoor pool - great for winters in midwest. Very close (blocks) away from Country Club plaza. Breakfast included is delicious and more than a continental breakfast - lots of hot food. Hotel lobby always had coffee and hot tea available - good for winters in midwest. Great environmental aspect and had little store near lobby. I forgot my toothbrush and the front desk gave me one. Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Location: Country Club Plaza--great shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Fort Riley, KS

Great location close to Plaza

Posted Dec 23, 2013
I picked this hotel based on the reviews of others and I was not disappointed. I wanted to be able to walk to the plaza and not worry about a shuttle service. The entire staff was fantastic and the Christmas centerpieces throughout the hotel were gorgeous. Free parking and free breakfast were great perks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013