Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacationing

Posted Jul 31, 2015
I don't think I have been to a friendlier hotel. Each staff member we met spoke first and seemed happy to be there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Easy access to various areas of the city

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, reasonably quiet. Short walk to the plaza (although it is an uphill walk back to the hotel).
Cons: No microwave or fridge. Would prefer larger beds.
Location: Near the plaza and easy access to a main street that goes up to Westport and the other main areas of KC
Good breakfast options, friendly staff and access to the plaza. Room did have noisy bathroom sink that the front desk said they will look at for the next guests (didn't tell them about it till we were checking out)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Watertown, WI

Kansas City MO Plaza Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the location.
Location: Shopping and restaurants
We stayed at the Hampton Inn near the Plaza in Kansas City this past weekend. It is located conveniently within walking distance of the Plaza. We enjoy the breakfast on location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Everything was very nice a clean. We would love to stay here on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The staff was friendly & helpful. The room was nice and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ana from Detroit

another great Hampton Inn

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Another great stay with Hampton Inn. Terrific location. Great service. Had a company meeting in one of the conferencerooms. They did a great job. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sharon from wichita

As good as the high dollar places

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was equal to the more expensive hotels in the area. Plus this place has a lot of perks, like a great hot breakfast, free wifi, free undercover parking, etc. that the fancy places charge for. The staff was so helpful and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Worth more than I paid!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Ease of checkin, breakfast, quiet room
Location: Plaza shopping is amazing and lots of great food nearby.
They're pretty strict about not being able to check in before 3PM, which was a tiny inconvenience, but they stored my bags and my room was clean, quiet, and the free breakfast was great. Coffee and tea were available 24/7 and checkout was super simple. LOVED my stay. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, Missouri

Hampton Country Club Plaza

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff has always been great. Knowledgeable and friendly. Breakfast is very good and the area is clean. Parking is great.
Location: 1 block of the Country Club Plaza, 10 minutes from IKEA, and 20 minutes to Legends.
Can't beat this hotel for the convenience to the Plaza and other KC sites. This was our 4th stay at this hotel and will probably be our last. Can't blame it all on the hotel some blame goes to other guests. Hotel walls are thin so be courteous to others. We could hear our neighbor coughing for most of the night and then a few other guests yelling in the hallways at 10:30pm and 2:30am. We didn't report this but our bathroom sink made a terrible gurgling noise after you used it for quite a bit of time after running water down it. The staff is very knowledgeable kind and helpful. The breakfast is very good with a clean area to eat in.