Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Watertown, WI

Kansas City MO Plaza Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the location.
Location: Shopping and restaurants
We stayed at the Hampton Inn near the Plaza in Kansas City this past weekend. It is located conveniently within walking distance of the Plaza. We enjoy the breakfast on location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Everything was very nice a clean. We would love to stay here on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The staff was friendly & helpful. The room was nice and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Worth more than I paid!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Ease of checkin, breakfast, quiet room
Location: Plaza shopping is amazing and lots of great food nearby.
They're pretty strict about not being able to check in before 3PM, which was a tiny inconvenience, but they stored my bags and my room was clean, quiet, and the free breakfast was great. Coffee and tea were available 24/7 and checkout was super simple. LOVED my stay. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, Missouri

Hampton Country Club Plaza

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff has always been great. Knowledgeable and friendly. Breakfast is very good and the area is clean. Parking is great.
Location: 1 block of the Country Club Plaza, 10 minutes from IKEA, and 20 minutes to Legends.
Can't beat this hotel for the convenience to the Plaza and other KC sites. This was our 4th stay at this hotel and will probably be our last. Can't blame it all on the hotel some blame goes to other guests. Hotel walls are thin so be courteous to others. We could hear our neighbor coughing for most of the night and then a few other guests yelling in the hallways at 10:30pm and 2:30am. We didn't report this but our bathroom sink made a terrible gurgling noise after you used it for quite a bit of time after running water down it. The staff is very knowledgeable kind and helpful. The breakfast is very good with a clean area to eat in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Very impressed with this hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Parking was nice...free. The breakfast was very good and the staff very attentive keeping everything clean and moving along, check in/out was perfect
Cons: Not much...definitely a 5 start hotel in my opinion.
Location: Taxi service was great, affordable and provided a way to enjoy the nightlife safely.
Only issue we had was the door stuck pretty bad...had to use my shoulder to force it open. Room 310. That was minor...very nice hotel, would stay there again and recommend to others..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Price is right but room not so nice

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Great front desk staff. Big rooms but cleaning service was marginal and the beds were really not too good. Will stay at my Marriott from now on. Tried this for the price and the price and location were great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annette from Des Moines

Horrible customer service!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Was disappointed in customer service. They did not collect all out $ when we checked out then randomly charged a debit card that was used to make a partial payment when they should have charged the card on file that was swiped at check in. They have yet to respond to my fax in regards to the room rate that we were charged for 1 night. Being courteous & admitting mistakes is an important part of customer service they failed to admit any fault & didn't want to reverse the charge only did they do so when I told them they should & that is what my card was for. They really should contact me in regards to the rate discrepancy it's sad I will have to do the leg work...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherry from Franklin

In KC for Grand Rounds

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great as usual except we know that they didn't vacuum in between days, because the same piece of paper was laying by our bed both days we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels