Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Serves the purpose, but won't stay there again.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The location and its proximity to the softball complexes where my daughter was playing.
Cons: Staff friendliness, willingness to be more helpful when hotel equipment doesn't work, further distance between smoking and non-smoking rooms.
Location: Location is good and close to food, shopping, and interstate.
We arrived late at the hotel. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely rude and his attitude was almost as though helping me was a huge inconvenience to him. Once we arrived to our room, it appeared to be clean, but the air conditioning/heater unit did not work. I called down to the front desk to let them know and the same gentleman that checked me in answered the phone. He offered no help at all and it was me who had to ask, "is there anything you can do or are my only options to stay in a hot room?" While talking to him, a lady walked up to the front desk and instead of asking her to hold, he puts me on hold and proceeds to engage in a conversation with her, none of which seemed to be business related. Needless to say, it was after midnight or I would have packed mine and my daughters belongings up and went somewhere else. Lastly, we were in a non-smoking room, but by morning the smell of strong cigarette smoke filled our room. This facility offers both smoking and non-smoking room, but clearly they are not separated on opposite sides of the building and/or hotel floors. This hotel served the purpose, but when a hotel is needed in this area again, I will not stay here nor refer it to anyone I know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I want to personally apologize for the service and cleanliness issues you experienced. I will work with my night staff and properly train them on how to handle guest issues that occur during their shift. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Very loud at night bathroom had mold in it and smelled horrible tvs could be heard from all rooms connected to my room pets were barking n pacing all night long never had a peaceful night sleep in my 9 night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced as well as the disturbances from adjoining rooms. In response to your feedback I will be making sure each room is clean before guest arrivals as well as training our staff on how to best handle noise disturbances. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RACHELfrom Gatlinburg, TN

Clean, updated but the BED is uncomfortable

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and updated and well worth the price paid. However, I found the bed to be horribly uncomfortable, and I didn't appreciate that the kitchen came without dinnerware & flatware unless you ask. The hotel is situated next to a busy road, but I was impressed that I couldn't hear anything inside my room. I probably wouldn't stay again because of the uncomfortable bed, but otherwise it was a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rachel - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean room during your stay with us. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with your bed and our customized kitchen policy. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SHOJIfrom 日本

自炊可能 日本語放送あり。

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
キッチン、鍋、食器があり、自炊可能です。日本語放送もあり快適です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linettefrom Clearwater

Fall 2014 north bound trip.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay, friendly staff, but ceiling fan was very dirty. Carpet wet in the dining area next to the kitchen sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to read that our staff was friendly and that your stay was nice overall; however, I am disappointed to hear that your ceiling fan was dirty and the carpet was wet. Your comments were reviewed by the staff and we will make sure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Statcherfrom South Carolina

Awesome stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel & staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nickfrom Ohio

Recent atay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hall or room smelled like smoke
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Room was large.
Cons: Ice is an issue at this hotel. Also, the bed needs an upgrade.
Location: Plenty of restaurants in the area.
Stay was OK. Staff was nice but hotel does not provide ice machine and only has two empty ice trays. I had to go out and buy ice for my room. Kitchen was decent and room was large. Bed was not very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that the room size and location of the hotel was to your liking. Still, I do apologize that our lack of an ice machine was an inconvenience for you. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our services and amenities. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com