Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emskina from london

A Grand Stay in Folkestone!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We stayed at the Burlington on a last minute whim. We have been house hunting in the area and decided to stay overnight. The guy on reception that greeted us was fantastic, welcoming and knowledgeable. The building itself is full of old time glamour and charm. Really impressive! Our sea view room had a little balcony, and was absolutely massive! The bathroom had an excellent jacuzzi bath. We didn't dine at the hotel, but did pop into the hotel bar for a nightcap after dinner in town, again a really charming space for a drink or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr P Lowe from Wales

Burlington hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast disappointing.Hostess trolley impractical as having to lift off lids with nowhere to place lids to access various items and food exposed to air losing temperature.Breakfast not if quality that might have been expected,Room radiator did not adjust.On full and could not be turned down. Staff friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by storey from sidcup

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable short break - no negatives!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Malta

Posted Dec 2, 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Burlington Hotel for the weekend and it couldn't have been any better. We booked the Honeymoon suite and as we opened the door, our jaws almost dropped to the floor. The d├ęcor of the room is phenomenal and the comfort of the bed was just the cherry on top of the cake. Our room included both a shower and jacuzzi hot tub (the most relaxing gadget known to mankind). The food was brilliant and quite cheap when compared to its high quality. Our room featured a sea-view and in general, the Burlington is quite close to the harbour where we enjoyed a marvellous sunset. In a nutshell, if you're looking for a quick romantic getaway, the Burlington is the hotel for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Daventry

Grand hotel with huge rooms

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful grand hotel with amazing stained glass windows. We had two enormous rooms which were clean, warm and well equipped. Great location on top of the cliffs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim N from Herne Bay

Not as good as last time

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having had a fantastic stay back in August to celebrate our wedding anniversary, we returned last weekend to celebrate my wife's birthday. While the view from our superior room (343) was fantastic, unfortunately, the bedside light didn't work, one of the lights in the bathroom didn't work either, the hot water was at best tepid and the fact that the bed was two mattresses pushed together was uncomfortable and not what you expect for a superior room when a queen / king size bed is advertised. There was also an event with loud music (even from the third floor!) which went late into the evening. Our previous stay was in room 229, while not quite such an amazing view was a far nicer room with a very spacious bathroom. Shame - we won't be rushing back.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Canterbury

Get-together with friends.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Good situation.
Cons: Some of the staff weren't very friendly.
Location: Good situation. Ideal for walks along the cliffs. Not too far from shops, etc.
Room was small but clean. Cooked breakfast could have been warmer. Okay for 1 night but wouldn't want to stay much longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zoggy from germany

Nice hotel but getting shabby

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good sized family room, but didn't like the tightly made bedsheets (duvets please). Hotel is showing signs of neglect, but it's not too late if they keep renovating it. I think it's a bit overpriced for the quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Natasha Schubert from Switzerland

Fine for a night but needs updating

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a superior room which has the wow factor for being large but that's all- no duvet on bed, just sheet and blanket, very old tv with poor signal and broken remote, and quite uncomfortable bed. Room needs to be cleaned a little better too. Location great for the channel tunnel.