Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Incompetent and rude management!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Incompetent and rude management, with total lack of communication between management and staff, whilst the rest of the staff tried to be helpful. Rooms stifflingly hot and bathroom stank of drains. Room absolutely not as advertised on Expedia. A thoroughly unpleasant stay that we will never repeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Das schöne Zimmer mit Blick aufs Meer und das hilfsbereite Personal.
Cons: Das "cooked breakfast" könnte besser sein.
Schönes alt ehrwürdiges Hotel mit gemütlichen Zimmer und Blick aufs Meer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ascot

Amazing comfortable cheap room!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Good view of the sea and only a 5 minuet walk! Lovely staff and a cheap lovely breakfast in the morning. Free easy to use wifi with good strength all over the hotel! Definitely stay again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good façade, good location but a bit fawlty towers

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Space, location, price and its random quirkiness. Premier Inn it is not
Cons: Staff training! Food options and delivery
Location: Super quick to reach the euro shuttle terminal, right on top of Folkestone beach walks
We were on a one night stop off before using the Chunnel. Its an excellent hotel for that, well situated, easy to find, lovely for a stroll down to the beach to stretch your legs. The room we had was enormous and there was a programme of improvements underway in the hotel. Its not top notch but you can overlook quite a lot for a well priced, good nights sleep. The staff were very welcoming but utterly chaotic. It took 3 attempts to get the bill right (4 x £20 menus split between 2 rooms!). The kids on at breakfast simply looked vacant. It took 20 minutes for them to come and take our order and eventually we gave up and cancelled it as we needed to leave to catch our shuttle. The layout of breakfast was scruffy and not very impressive in any case. I would say you're better off finding somewhere else to eat, but at the price you could do worse than revel in the old school surroundings of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Curates Egg

Posted Feb 24, 2015
still being refurbished, lovely building, plenty of public areas, our room was small but adequate in size and well equipped, 32" telly for example, no stupid "hotel TV" nonsense, press 1 and BBC 1 played. Parking is first come first served, they have a dozen spaces in the front, but no restrictions in surrounding roads, we were able to find a place across the road. we had dinner in the restaurant, food excellent, service was having an off night, with a long wait for pud, however we would certainly visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Very good, clean hotel that I would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rupalfrom Wallington

Enjoyable stay at a lovely hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was a really nice period building, the room we were given was clean and spacious with an awesome quirky balcony. Staff were a bit distracted, but by no means rude or unpleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was excellent

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: We just slept there because it was on our way to the Eurotunnel
We booked it because it was well located for taking the Eurotunnel next day. We found great staff, wonderful room and very confortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariefrom Poole

Amazing, Top class hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at The Burlington whilst visiting my a Granddaughter and I was very surprised at how luxurious it was for the cost. I travel around England on business and stay in many hotels but this was certainly up there with my top stay...it deserves a higher star rating in my opinion and I will most certainly stay there again.