Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Gold Coast, Australia

Central Kharkov Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Everything, Room, Restaurant, Staff, location.
Cons: Its hard to think of anything which can be improved!
Location: Location is very central, 5 minutes to Museum Metro station, 2 minutes to Sumskaya Street, one of the main streets, Shevchenko Park, Opera House.
I stayed in the hotel for 8 nights, initially I booked for 5 nights but I was so impressed I stayed another 3 nights! The hotel has only approximately 12 rooms, so it can be best described as a boutique hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, I stayed initially in the standard room then in a suite, of course the suite was much bigger with separate sitting room and desk, but both accommodations were very good. The service from all the staff is excellent, helpful and friendly, the front desk speaking very good English. Another big advantage of this hotel is its restaurant, The Chato, which has to be one of Kharkov's better restaurants, it has a French influence but the choice of menu is excellent. Again like the hotel the service is excellent. I have stayed in numerous hotels in Kharkov, this for me is by far the best I have experienced. The location of the hotel is next to the Kharkov Opera House and within 5 minutes walking distance of the Musem Metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eugene from Gaithersburg, MD, USA

Very nice hotel near the city center

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Food at the restaurant was amazing!
Cons: Tiny tiny room
Location: Good location - city center and close to the metro ( if you are going to use one - taxi are very cheap)
It is a very small hotel and if you get used to Hilton or Marriott or Intercontinental chains - this is not for you. Room is really small by US standards but probably is OK by European. And because it is a small hotel - there is no elevator between the floors and if you have heavy luggage - you may very well would carry it up to your room by yourself. I have not seen any male staff during our stay. Front desk, houskeeping and restaurant staff are very friendly and willing to help as soon as you ask for it ( well, my wife and I both speak Russian and Ukrainian also - so, it was easier to communicate whatever we may needed). Overall, my wife and I are very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for Kharkiv

Posted May 23, 2012
Small hotel. very nice furnished. good location. Its hidden from main street and the access is a bit dreadful but very nice inside. Staff is very courteous. Doors have regular keys, not key cards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jiri from Manchester

A very good hotel in Kharkov

Posted May 18, 2012
Pros: style and place
Cons: the quantity of food for the breakfast
Location: facing the yeard
Surprisingly good. Very quite room yet in the very city centre. very good internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent service and friendly staff

Posted May 2, 2011
The hotel is great and what made my stay so enjoyable were the staff. They went out of their way to make me feel at home especially knowing that i was away from my family over easter. The food was fantastic and its close to all major ammenities in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

That's what I'm Talking About!

Posted Apr 21, 2011
First of all Kharkov is many years older than any of the cities in the US. Thus old buildings, and old streets, many sidewalks around the town in disrepair are common. However, the Hotel Gostini Dvor was outstanding. The help, from the people behind the desk to the maids and the restaurant help were all delightful. They had English speaking help behind the front desk so that was very helpful. They were all excellent and the hotel rooms, though simple were very nice, modern and clean. It was a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UInited Kingdom

sort after private hotel, if you can get a room book a room

Posted Mar 28, 2011
I found this hotel in the heart of Kharkov to be exceptionally nice, clean and tidy, it boasts only 10 rooms currently and all are with full convienances including free wifi. The breakfast was not the typical continental or English but a mixture of both, catering for vegans and veggies, i found the staff excellent and attentitve, the food was French cuisine based and plenty of fish, very skeptical about eating sea fish so far in land, but the oysters were good. Other dishes were equally excellent and would my local friend even commented after 3 sittings that this was the best restaurant in kharkov. This hotel is centrally located and with in easy walking distance to many attractions, the national theatre is just literally over the road, only 20 minutes to the airport. The Metro is nearby with easy access to the rest of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

My home away from home

Posted Jan 18, 2011
This hotel is great. The staff is helpful and kind. The room was excellent and the restaurant " Chato" was fantastic. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be near center of city. It is just a short walk to Freedom Square, Shevchenko Park, and shops on Sumskaya Str. I stayed here 8 days and loved it.