Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They are trying to improve

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The front desk staff were very accommodating and the new general manager is rock star... But the cleaning staff really need to be trained. The room was never cleaned. We had to ask for towels every day and put our old towels out in the hall if we wanted them removed. Same with the garbage cans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T, Fort Worth TX

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Room service was delicious, bed comfortable, staff very friendly, couldn't have asked for a better stay!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gagefrom Texas

Horribly built hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Paper thin walls. Decent service. My stay was not worth the pay at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Slidell, LA

Fort Hood stay

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine except I could not download attachments to email in business center. Front desk got me to a computer that allowed me to do so.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

Decent hotel, good location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The staff was great, the room was extremely clean and the location was close to major roads. The room that I was in was far from quiet. I could hear every step that the guests above me or the guests in the hallway made. It sounded as if they were in my room. The wifi rarely worked, most of the time the network name wouldn't even show up in the list as an available network. My room also did not do well with temperature regulation. It was extremely hot regardless of the setting, but yet I was afraid to turn it off and then get too cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keithfrom Lawton, OK

Living Good in the Hood

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very spacious and clean. There was a walk-in shower that was great except the shower door handles were loose. The king sized bed was extra firm and extremely comfortable. My wife and I haven't slept that well since before kids! We wanted a blanket for the bed and the staff was very courteous and quickly responded to our request. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Fort Hood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregoryfrom Houston TX

Enjoyed my stay even though it started off bumpy

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We received a friendly greeting when we arrived; however, the additional night's stay that I arranged prior to arrival was not in their system. Further, I was assigned room 221 and I was shocked and surprised to learn that another occupant was already staying in room 221 when I opened the room door. We hurriedly exited the room, to find the front desk clerk racing to us. She apparently realized her error, but we were in the other person's room by then. And, I am not sure whether that person was aware or notified that we were assigned and momentarily entered their room. THAT MADE ME VERY UNCOMFORTABLE FROM THE BEGINNING. But there were no other incidents, though we did sleep with my own personal door-kick brace that I brought from home - wedges under the door handle with the rubber shoe on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bradleyfrom Louisiana

nice stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay and well stay again when we come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Slidell, LA

Ft Hood Hol Inn

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was excellent. Cook needs some training. Chloe the waitress was very good.