Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Micro-Delight

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Room has plenty of lightening, outlets, comfortable beds, breakfast included eggs and sausage. The laundry room was nice.
Cons: Really nothing.
Location: Close to I-95, St. Mary's, Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island and Jekyll Island. Many other hotels near by this was better.
"Yes" worth the stay. Booked hotels in advance on our east coast travel. Micro-tel was first stop at Kingsland, Ga, then next stop was Travel Lodge in Richmond Hill. Micro-tel such a delight compared to Travel Lodge which was nasty. So when comparing to the worst, this was a luxury hotel. The hotel attendant was helpful, friendly and accommodating. I requested extra blankets and towels. She immediately gave them to me. She gave us coupons for discounts at local restaurants. Security was no problem and all stores close by. (Walmart, K-Mart, Publix)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Coach Di, Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the top three items on every travelers mind when traveling, and we thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay, and the staff is accommodating and helpful throughout the stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team to ensure we give this great service to each and every guest passing through. Thank you, The management team at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Kingsland
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Ok for one night.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Access to 95.
Cons: Updating.
Location: Nice steakhouse nearby.
Needs a little updating, especially the bathroom. Worked for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration to help make our hotel shine in the future. It's always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay. We look forward to serving you again soon! The team at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Kingsland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from GA

Good deal - no frills.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: The immediate surrounding is quite undesirable: gas stations, fast food, outlets - bad $%it. It serves mainly as a hub for vacationers to the islands.
Good deal. Small but comfotable. Onle for sightseeing or businesses. Room was I little smelly without A C, but clean otherwise. Note: nonsmoker room are 8$ extra/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wesley from Kentucky

Wonderful staff, personable, friendly, helpful.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Recommend: Yes! Would visit again. Pros: very helpful staff, nice continental breakfast, a block from I-95, comfortable room/beds, good-sized fridge in room, laundry Included: pool, hot tub, workout room, foosball, darts Con: (minor issue) bathroom door rubbed against tile floor and would stick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014
. very nice.stay there every.time i.m in kingsland ga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for our pit stop on the way to Florida

Posted Apr 11, 2014
We have family in Florida and travel down there several times a year. We always have stopped in Kingsland as kind of a half way point. We used to stay at the Sleep Inn there which is nearby, but after having some major problems with Choice Hotels in general, we decided to find another place to stay. This Microtel was a good choice for us. It's clean, the staff was nice, and the breakfast is decent...basically what you get at hotels anymore. The room and bathroom is very small (hence the name of the hotel!), so I wouldn't want to stay there for a week, but it was great for our one night pit stop!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albert from OH

Nice hotel with very good staff.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Location and very friendly staff.
Location: St. Mary's is beautiful, romantic & everyone there is very nice. Cumberland Island is just a boat ride away.
Great hotel, location & very helpful staff. We accidently booked a smoking room through Expedia and the hotel staff was very professional in correcting this for us. St. Mary's downtown/Cumberland Island boat launch is just a 10 minute drive and it is BEAUTIFUL there! The one thing people may not like is the fact that this is a swamp area and the tap water does smell and tasted a little funny. This is not a hotel issue and has to do with the geography of the area. It was a great stay and we will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from Bobcaygeon Ontario Canada

Close to interstate for travel

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Hotel is convenient for quick overnight stay. Could have a chair for sitting other than office chair. Bed was very squeaky. Let staff know. Breakfast could be better. Maybe coupons to local places for breakfast. Hotel was ok for on the road travel. Would use this chain again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place for the price!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
We used to stay at the Sleep Inn in Kingsland until we decided to boycott all Choice hotels after a very bad experience. I took a chance with the Microtel and was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast in the morning was good. My husband discovered a massage chair in the lobby that he LOVED! The only small negative is that they provide a can of Pringles and bottled water with a note saying if you open them, you'll be charged. My husband happened to pick up the Pringles can right after we got there and noticed that they had been opened and half-eaten! We immediately took the can down to the desk to tell them what happened. If we get charged for them, I'll amend this review, but she said they wouldn't, so I'll go with that! We will now make this our hotel for our midway stops on the way to Florida from now on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay was very comfortable

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Access to the interstate; good eating establishments in the area.
Great Experience. Clean, well kept facility and the hotel staff are VERY helpful and considerate!!