Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

A great place to stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The hotel is skip and hop away from I-95. Shopping and Restaurants are down the street. The rooms are spacious and clean and they smell good. Thae staff is very friendly and genuinely care about your needs. I would recommend everyone who is traveling that way to stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jasper, GA

Convenient for business travelling in the area.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The price was right for a conveniently located hotel next to where I needed to be.
Cons: See above: the smell.
Great hotel, great location, great staff...but my room smelled like it used to be a smoking room...it had that dank, lived-in sweaty, smoky smell...maybe new carpet would solve that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration to help make our hotel shine in the future. It's always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay. Next time don't forget to enjoy our "Nightly Nachos Social hours with fresh baked cookies every night". We look forward to serving you again soon! The management team at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Kingsland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast area
Breakfast are to small. Not enough tables. Good breakfast, though
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again! The Management team at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, GA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Good location. A little difficult to find, behind other businesses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location awesome! We offer a full American breakfast buffet that includes pancakes, waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs, fresh fruit pastries, yogurts and cereals. All the juices and coffees are included in the price as well !we also welcome all guests to enjoy our "Nightly Nachos Social hour with fresh baked cookies every night". We Hope to see you back soon! The Management team at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, GA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
From the time we walked in the staff was courteous and helpful. They upgraded our room with speed and efficiently. Our stay was both pleasant and restful. Our great grandchildren live nearby so we will plan to stay in Microtel Inn at Kingsland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear, Wow thank you for such a pleasant review! We really appreciate all your comments. Thank you for your compliments to our staff as we thrive for the 100% guest satisfaction. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, thus I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. Please comeback to enjoy our "Nightly Nachos Social hour with fresh baked cookies every night " we are looking forward to see you soon !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm bay,fl

your staff and friendliness were exceptional

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: handicap bars in the shower area to make it easier getting out
Location: close to home in florida made drive easier
good people excellent location will stay againeverything
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us during your recent stay in kingsland and for taking time to write this 5 star review. I am glad to hear that our staff doing good job. Please keep us in mind for your next visit. We truly appreciate...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Microtel Inn & Suites Kingsland,GA. We appreciate your 4 star review and welcome any suggestions. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

nice breakfast and comfortable room

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Pool, spa and breakfast.
Cons: There was no refrigerator.
Location: Cumberland Island, Jacksonville.
Pool and spa felt great after working hard and a workout. Breakfast was great with raisin bran, eggs and sausage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us during your recent stay in kingsland and for taking time to write this positive review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool and spa and assorted breakfast buffet.Please keep us in mind for your next visit. We truly appreciate...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelefrom Yorktown, va

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Melanie was the only person at the front desk. She was extremely helpful and pleasant to everyone that was checking in. The room was clean and beds were comfy. My 3 kids and I enjoyed the pool, and I especially liked the hot tub which I really needed after a 10 hour drive! I will stay here again on our next trip to Grandmas in Florida!