Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms and pool

Posted Jul 29, 2015
It was nice . Close to the beach and not have to pay beach prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DELTONA, FL

meet in the middle

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Microtel Kingsland, Ga is exactly 1/2 way between me & a friend so we plan on going back. The hotel & staff were nice, the room was comfortable & clean, having breakfast available was wonderful. We were happy they had a hot tub after driving a few hours. the fact that restaraunts were within walking distance. The only complaint we have is the pool area could be better like a few more lounge chairs and some tables with umbrellas. We will go back again because the price is reasonable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The room itself was nice and clean. The only issue I had was the shower/bathtub fixture. It appeared to be out dated and the ceramic tile had mold on the grout. I would suggest replacing the fixture with an up to date one, because the rest of the bathroom was spacious and clean. The staff was very nice as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay for the weekend

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The main shower head clip was broken so it was always to short when I showered, and the shower tile had mold? Other wise everything else was clean and very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Reasonable prices
The hotel was decent and the staff friendly. We had very noisy neighbors and since the place is small, we just had to deal with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice for a one night stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
I found the staff very nice and helpful. There were nachos and lemonade in the front lobby at night. The breakfast was adequate. Being that the room is small, one night would be all that I could handle. Very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a little disappointing

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The room was smaller than I expected. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. While the bed and bathroom were very clean but the carpet was badly stained and dirty looking. Another disappointment was the wifi access, it was slow and spotty which led me to giving up on using it. And finally the breakfast, it was not very appealing. It was fake eggs and flavorless sausage. The fresh fruit was served in individual little condiment cups, each cup had about 4 little chunks of fruit. I don't think I'll be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Still good value.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Bathrooms need a good spring clean.
Location: Good place for an overnight stay. Convenient for the 95, and plenty of eating options close by.
I have been a regular guest at this Microtel for several years, and whilst it still represents good value for money, I dont think it's quite as good as it used to be. Don't know whether I'm unlucky, but on my last 3 visits, the sink has been slow to drain. That may sound minor, but to me it's an example of failure of attention to detail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island NY

Driving NY to Florida

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Drove from NY to Tampa. Perfect location for an over night stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms, decent breakfast. Right off of I95 just after the florida/Georgia border. Only issue was while room dud not have any odor. When I put my head doen, could smell the odor of smoke in the pillows. But bed was comfortable and got a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Staff
Spent three days at the hotel, friendly staff and clean rooms.