Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

nice breakfast and comfortable room

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Pool, spa and breakfast.
Cons: There was no refrigerator.
Location: Cumberland Island, Jacksonville.
Pool and spa felt great after working hard and a workout. Breakfast was great with raisin bran, eggs and sausage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stayed there for 2 weeks

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I'm in the military and I had to come down and stay in the hotel for 2 weeks to finish up some tra the staff is amazing. very clean place they also have nachos every night at 630 and chocolate chip cookies at 6 00 the pool is open till 12 o'clock at night and that's also an excellent thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was a nice hotel for the money... But i did ask that the outside grill be cleaned and was told it would be asap but it never was
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was average. The ladies at check in and out were not particularly welcoming. Perhaps they were overworked, but not the best first impression.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Incompentant

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Visited my daughter in Kingsland Ga on the weekend of the 12th of July! Was supposed to be a great trip and made the reservation well in advance! At check in it took about 30 min due to the lack of knowledge of the clerk! Thought soaking in the gut tub would do some good but the hot tub was low on water so when jets were going you only got splashed in the face with water and the bugs in it! Asked for pool towels but was told that they had to put them in the dryer( but had watched the clerk who was the manager now set bout front and talk with her friends for along time! The rooms were very small so we were on top of each other!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Micro-Delight

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Room has plenty of lightening, outlets, comfortable beds, breakfast included eggs and sausage. The laundry room was nice.
Cons: Really nothing.
Location: Close to I-95, St. Mary's, Fernandina Beach at Amelia Island and Jekyll Island. Many other hotels near by this was better.
"Yes" worth the stay. Booked hotels in advance on our east coast travel. Micro-tel was first stop at Kingsland, Ga, then next stop was Travel Lodge in Richmond Hill. Micro-tel such a delight compared to Travel Lodge which was nasty. So when comparing to the worst, this was a luxury hotel. The hotel attendant was helpful, friendly and accommodating. I requested extra blankets and towels. She immediately gave them to me. She gave us coupons for discounts at local restaurants. Security was no problem and all stores close by. (Walmart, K-Mart, Publix)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Coach Di, Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the top three items on every travelers mind when traveling, and we thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay, and the staff is accommodating and helpful throughout the stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team to ensure we give this great service to each and every guest passing through. Thank you, The management team at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Kingsland
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Ok for one night.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Access to 95.
Cons: Updating.
Location: Nice steakhouse nearby.
Needs a little updating, especially the bathroom. Worked for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration to help make our hotel shine in the future. It's always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay. We look forward to serving you again soon! The team at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Kingsland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from GA

Good deal - no frills.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: The immediate surrounding is quite undesirable: gas stations, fast food, outlets - bad $%it. It serves mainly as a hub for vacationers to the islands.
Good deal. Small but comfotable. Onle for sightseeing or businesses. Room was I little smelly without A C, but clean otherwise. Note: nonsmoker room are 8$ extra/day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wesley from Kentucky

Wonderful staff, personable, friendly, helpful.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Recommend: Yes! Would visit again. Pros: very helpful staff, nice continental breakfast, a block from I-95, comfortable room/beds, good-sized fridge in room, laundry Included: pool, hot tub, workout room, foosball, darts Con: (minor issue) bathroom door rubbed against tile floor and would stick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com