Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Great hotel - close to airport, very clean, and with great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No outside seating whatsoever.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Not impressed at all. Staff was not friendly in the least bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, WA

Hotel close to airport w/shuttle

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location to airport and clean.
Only stayed one night but room was clean, hotel staff friendly and helpful. Wake up call received at the time requested. Shuttle back to airport on schedule.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you when your travels bring you back to the area. -Bill Bailey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cons: I like clean bathrooms. No hair on the floor.
Bad beginning, but then everything was fine. We arrived after midnight. There was a sign on the front desk that someone would be back in 5 minutes. Half and hour later, someone came in the front door, and went behind the desk and asked if he could help us. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good. Great location, 2 minutes from the airport. Very convenient to everything. Room was clean except the bathroom floor. Staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize the bathroom wasn't as clean as it should have been. We look forward to your next stay when you are back in the area. -Bill Bailey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The assistant manager on duty at check in was helpful and accommodating.
Cons: The hotel needs updating and the breakfast ? was very limited.
We were expecting a nicer environment. We have stayed in Country Suites before and were impressed with the room's and the overall look. Not so much this time. Hotel had appeared old and worn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of our property, compared to the other Country Inn's you have stayed with. We have made several improvements and are continuing to do so. We will have the room furniture replaced soon which will make a big difference. I hope you allow us another oppurtunity to serve you when back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I have yet to find a Country Inn & Suites that disappoints and this one holds true to that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of the Country Inn & Suites, Knoxville Airport. We appreciate the great review! Hope to see you again soon. -Bill Bailey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Decent one-night stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The hotel is very nicely decorated on the inside. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast area was very clean and the food was good. The indoor pool area was clean and nice (but I didn't get the opportunity to swim - just stuck my foot in...). My only real concern was that my room smelled strongly of mildew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjouyed your stay. I apologize the room smelled of mildew. Thank you for bringing this to my attention as I will take action and see that this is addressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
It does not have a microwave in the breakfast room for heating up breakfast. The breakfast room is way too small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryville tn

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Could do better on breakfast...eggs was kind of cold for the price i wish they had better food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Convenient and clean

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Closeness to McGhee Tyson airport
Cons: Upgrade breakfast from Continental to Southern.
Location: University of Tenn Cherokee Farm supports great college experiences
We had a late arrival in to Knoxville. Hotel room was clean and staff very friendly and professional. We enjoyed the stay.