Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ani from Tokyo

As close to Sannomiya as you can get!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: rooms are a little dated
Location: walking istance to shops and places to eat.
If you're wanting to stay in Kobe and be in walking disance to most things than this is the perfect hotel. We were staying there with a child and for a fee of 1000yen an hour they let us check in early so she could have a sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous comments concerning the b kobe. We are glad to read that you appreciated our location. As you noticed we are located so close to many of Kobe’s great attractions, Shrines and shopping and conveniently located to public transportation. Next time you are in Kobe for pleasure please take the time to go down to the port and enjoy a short cruise to see the city from the sea and visit Harbourland and a whole different look at Kobe. We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future. Best regards, Renaud Payette Managing Director West Japan Cluster Ishin Hotels Group
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Madeline from USA

Great Location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel mostly the location that sets it off. A bit pricey for a small room with rock hard beds but other than that the hotel was very nice and the bathroom was very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason

Super convenient

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Close to food, shops and sites. Friendly staff and clean modern rooms.
Cons: I have no complaints
Location: There are plenty of restaraunts close by and the sky rail is a must. The Shinkansen is 5 minutes by taxi and about 15 minutes if you walk.
I have stayed at the B Kobe three times in the past year and highly recommend it. Very convenient, being close to restaraunts and all kinds of shops. Staff are friendly and the rooms are fresh and clean. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Nice and clean hotel. Staffs very friendly.Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam from London

Great hotel - don't have the breakfast!

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed twice at this hotel and find that the room size varies dramatically. The first time we stayed, we had a lovely spacious room that was really comfortable and made us rave about how good the hotel is. We then went to Tokyo for a few days and when we came back to the B-Kobe, we were given a tiny and cramped room with a capsule bathroom about the size of a wardrobe (no apparent difference in price). It might have been fine for a single person but not for a family. The hotel was otherwise fully booked so we moved after a few days to another hotel. Despite this, this hotel is in a brilliant location, the staff are helpful and friendly, and the rooms are spotless. I would still recommend it. But don't have the breakfast - it's a ridiculous attempt at a western breakfast buffet, and not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SG from Singapore

Nice hotel near Sannomiya Station

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Strictly non-smoking rooms!
Location: Kitano, Chinatown, Steakland for kobe beef
The hotel room is spacious for Japanese standards, well-kept. Hotel breakfast buffet is Italian but good spread for 1080 yen. Buy the voucher from hotel front office instead of package with room, it is cheaper.. However, if you have an early flight, skip it as it only opens 0700 if I remember correctly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and wonderful,helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dung christine Love from Louisiana USA

close to all very convenient

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
highly recommend, close to everything. great service, receptionist are very helpful, especially mr Harai is super nice, he go out of his way to bring our luggages to Airport bus shuttle at no charge. I have been in Japan 2 times & see peoples are very honor, super kind & pride. Hotel is very clean ,has 2 large beds with everything you need. coffee at lobby is great & free.Definetely will book with The B hotel again when go back to Japan. Great price for everything, very close to Sannomiya station & airport bus limoussine to Kansai Airport. You will be happy to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Vancouver Canada

B Kobe is an extremely convenient hotel!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Very convenient to the Kobe Sannomyia area. Very nice location, lots of restarants, 5 mins walk to Sannomyia JR, Kobe Subway, and Hankyu lines. Nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cleatus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com