Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stra (VE)

Confortevole albergo nelle vicinanze di Salisburgo

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Stanze spaziose, ben arredate, pulite, eccellenti servizi igienici, buona accoglienza, colazione super, buona cucina tipica. Da ritornare sicuramente con la mia famiglia di 5 persone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and efficient, good location.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Good location, 10-15 minute drive to Salzburg. Very clean and efficient, good restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Einsam gelegener Gasthof Tenedenz zu Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter
Cons: Kühlschrank und WLAN
Location: Der Gasthof liegt außerhalb von Salzburg in einer sehr ländlichen Gegend, dafür kann man dort aber sehr viel in freier Natur unternehmen.
Der Riedlhof ist sehr zu empfehlen für Leute mit Hunden. Diese sind gerne willkommen und werden absolut akzeptiert. Die Zimmer sind gemütlich und versuchsweise modern eingerichtet. Es fehlt zwar ein Kühlschrank, aber da Österreich ja eh immer kalt ist, wird dieser wohl auch nicht dauernd benötigt. Die Zimmer sind funktional und bequem eingerichtet. Die Bedienung und die Cheffin geben sich alle Mühe und erreichen ihre Gäste, der Jungwirt sollte etwas an sich arbeiten. Das Restaurant ist gemütlich und hat eine erlesene Speisekarte. Leider sind die Portionen klein und teuer, aber dafür sehr schmackhaft. Die Schnapskarte ist sehr umfangreich und in der oberen Preisklasse angesiedelt. WLAN nicht überall vorhanden und eingerichtet, liegt aber wohl an den sehr gut isolierenden Türen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nataliefrom Salt Lake City

Catered to our kids…

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Beautiful remote surroundings, but easy access to Salzburg. It has awesome playground for kids on the side, (our kids are 6 and 9), and it's remote enough that I felt fine about letting them play down there, and just listen to them though the open door of our 2nd flr. balcony while I unpacked & packed up. They have a restaurant on the main level, with a menu that totally worked for us. The breakfast was a favorite of my husband this trip (good coffee, good bread and honey). The ladies in the restaurant are really accommodating, and kind. The guy at the front desk is fine, not too friendly, but adequate. There were people with babies there. Super family friendly. Oh… I thought we got our room for 4 on hotels.com for $115, but the guy at the desk charged us 115 euros, which bummed me out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom Uppsala

Budgethotell

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett budgethotell för den som inte ställer allt för stora krav på utbudet. Plus Stora rum, bra frukost, fint utsikt, stort balkong lätt att parkera utanför, hjälpsam personal. Mindre bra. Hotellet ligger väldigt avskilt, ingen hiss, badrummet kunde vara lite mer påkostad, rummen har sporadiskt med möbler (säng, tv, skrivbord och 3 stolar).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Lovely room with separate bathroom and balcony.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Salzburg
Cons: Dining area needs a facelift, but I suspect that this is already on the cards.
Location: Salzburg is an easy 12 k away - beautiful city - lots to do there. Lakes around this area are wonderful too.
Got off to a bad start when we found that the restaurant was closed. 'The chef was on holiday' for ten days. As this was the main reason we had booked - the reviews had been excellent - to say I was not best pleased is an understatement as we had to drive 12k into Salzburg each night for something to eat. When I complained, at first I didn't even get a 'sorry'. This was a real shame because the hotel is in a lovely area for walking (and skiing in the winter) The room in the annexe was large, obviously recently refurbished and the beds very comfy. The main hotel (dining area) is a bit tired, but clean. The breakfasts were good and had variety. All in all good value for money. Despite initial problems I would happily stay there again (checking when the chef was having his holiday first!) and I would recommend it to visitors to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

4 Night stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, food and drink. Nice spacious rooms also. Very clean
Cons: Maybe a bigger menu, but really not that big a deal.
Location: 30 minutes by bus into Salburg, but keep an eye on last bus back. 10 minute drive to St, Gilgen and the start of the Austrian lake district.
We chose this guest house for its situation. Only a short bus ride into Salzburg and going the other way just minutes from the Lake district. The guest house is in two houses. The main bar / Restaurant building where breakfast is served as well and the seperate accommodation block on 3 floors. Our room on the second floor was bigger than your normal double room. No noise could be heard from the bar, but saying that it is a very quiet village anyway. Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Food was excellent and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Serena Navafrom Roma

colazione eccellente, location meravigliosa

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
l'hotel non è male, la location è bellissima, la colazione è abbondante e buonisima.unica pecca che posso esprimere è il wc separato dal resto del bagno (molto scomodo) Comunque il proprietario è molto cortese e l'hotel ha moltissimi giochi per bambini
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Gutes und günstiges Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Sympathisch und unkompliziert.
Cons: Die Matratzen sollten erneuert werden.
Location: In der Nähe von Salzburg, Städtetour.
Wir (2 Personen) waren im August spontan in diesem Hotel und änderten unsere Reservierung kurzfristig um, das war kein Problem. Für diesen Preis ist dieses Haus auf alle Fälle zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Burke, VA

Spectacular view; great playground; outdoor dining

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Location: Ten minutes east of Salzburg so perfect spot for tourists.
After a looooong day of travel, this place was so appreciated! Large room on third level with a large deck and the view was beyond gorgeous. The decor is nothing fancy but all was clean and the beds and lines super comfy. We had a nice dinner and breakfast outside. Huge slide which our 12 year old must have gone down 30 times and I even tried it! Nice breakfast included with price.