Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service and peacefulness.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Seikoro ryokan is amazing. Beautiful, spacious interior with wonderfully crafted items. Great interior design. Comfortable futons, wonderful bathroom with heated seat toilets with a variety of bidet settings and a great wooden bath! Service was superb. Our maid was always friendly and spoke English fairly well. Never had issues communication what needed to be addressed. I was amazed at the little things she would do... Like turn our slippers around the other way when she left the room so all we had to do was step into them when leaving. This is a great way to see Japan, I would recommend a 2-3 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The staff were very attentive and the room was very clean and comfortable. I slept very well on their mats and would definitely come here again if I were to come back to Kyoto. Thank you everyone at Seikoro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Un vrai moment de pure bonheur :-)

Posted May 19, 2015
Le PERSONNEL INCROYABLEMENT ACCUEILLANT Au petit soin Installation dans un petit salon à l'entrée Avant de vous emmener dans votre chambre. belle expérience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from svizzera

Meraviglioso!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Tutto!
Cons: Nessuno.
Location: Posizione comoda per visitare il quartiere di Gion, con i vari tempi e d i vari intrattenimenti con le geishe e le cerimonie del tè.
Abbiamo soggiornato solou una notte in questo meraviglioso ryokan. Tutto fantastico, dall'accoglienza (appena ci hanno visti varcare la soglia ci sono corsi incontro x prenderci zaini e scarpe) subito accompagnati in camera dove ci hanno portato un tè caldo e dei doraiaky, per poi passare all'onsen privato in camera e molto altro. Avremmo voluto fermarci di più. Torneremo sicuramente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sally from Mechanicsville

Japanese Hotel in Kyoto

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Delightful - Felt totally authentic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KYUNGHUN from Seoul

Best Service Ever

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Really comfortable mattress, kind staffs and fantastic Japanese public bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pleasant experience on the stay. Location is a little far away from kyoto station but the comfort feeling we have override this small short coming. Room is very clean and staff services is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by niccolo from bruxelles

Finalmente fuori dai soliti alberghi tutti uguali

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Collocato idealmente nella parte vecchia e centrale di Kyoto (a pochi passi dal museo nazionale), questo Ryokan permette un soggiorno in stile tradizionale giapponese: futon per terra (molto comodo), tavoli bassi, vasca da bagno in legno, gentilezza assoluta del personale, fascino dell'architettura, silenzio. Clienti soprattutto asiatici, non abbiamo provato la colazione, nelle due giornate piovose e umide del nostro soggiorno era molto ben riscaldato. La camera è dotata anche di un gancio con corda a nodi per calarsi dalla finestra in caso d'incendio! Ci torneremmo senz'altro. Solo difetto: in un mobiletto della camera c'erano alla rinfusa alcuni vecchi oggetti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Friendly and gracious staff

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Good location, nice area, not too busy as far as traffic. Clean, hot public bath with separate baths for women and men, nice feature after a long day.
Cons: American breakfast a little expensive for what you receive but decent, served in room.
Location: off an alley in nice neighborhood with local stores and restaurants nearby. Easy cab and subway access
Appears to be family run, very kind, helpful staff. Complimentary tea at breakfast time, and light snack upon arrival