Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Nice. Clean. Hotel was great. The Choo Choo blowing it's whistle every couple hours was not nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

One night

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We stayed for one night on our return trip home. This is a beautiful and comfortable place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Otero Graduation

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: Insulation from noises!! Could even hear the guy in the room next door clear his throat!
Location: We came from Texas & found some cool hiking trails at Picture Canyon to check out some day.
Came up for Otero Junior College Graduation, had a great room & excellent staff though I knew that there would be train noises I didn't know it came by every 30-45 minutes a little disturbing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos, New Mexico

New, but noisy

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It's new!
Cons: Unfortunately, not much can be done about room to room noise since construction is complete.
Location: This is a rail town. Unless you enjoy watching trains... this town has seen better days. This was a rest stop for me during a cross-country drive.
This is probably the newest built hotel in La Junta. Friendly and helpful staff... everything is clean... room and bathroom are in perfect condition. Great view (from my room) of the rail-yards (yes... I'm a rail-fan). Unfortunately, someone went cheap in the construction of this new motel in regards to sound-proofing. I mean... it's really bad. You can hear normal talking conversations in the rooms next to yours. You can hear the footsteps of the room above you. NOT GOOD!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Employees were very friendly and accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Very good breakfast. Excellent front desk personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by terrelee from lafayette

hit or miss

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was overall clean and well decorated, but the hot tub and pool were not available during our stay. We did not find this out until check-in, after we had prepaid and could not cancel. As this was the only reason we had booked here and not at the nearby and less expensive Holiday Inn, we were unhappy. Others in our party were double charged and had lost reservations. No apologies or amenities. I would re-book unless at a large discount
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Other than the pool being closed, everything was GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

La Junta Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable facility & pleasant staff at this site.