Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Easy access to main train stations and city centre

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location Breakfast good Room comfortable
All was good apart from my arrival. I was very late due to Eurostar failure but I had rung earlier in the day to check my booking was confirmed and was told that it was When I arrived after 11 hours of travelling at 2am I was told there was no booking for me. I insisted there was and eventually it was found on the screen, as was all the paper work. All this was very stressful and I did not get an apology , a simple "opps sorry my mistake" would have sufficed On the plus side when I asked for a tea tray it arrived promptly and with a smile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good City Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Clean, comfortable, functional City hotel with friendly staff. Short visit for Le Tour, very pleased with choice of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from England

Not lavish but reasonably functional.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Access to City centre.
Cons: Externally the Hotel could be made to look more inviting.
Location: There appeared to be places within the immediate area which offered shopping, eating and drinking options but didn't find the opportunity to use these
Rooms were a bit on the small side but were clean and functional. Bath room was okay with a good shower. The TV was very restricted for non French speakers. Had a decent fridge but no tea and coffee making facilities. Staff were helpful and the Hotel was fairly quiet. All in all not the most sumptuous of places but fairly good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SaulM from UK

Nice hotel, check the location's right for you.

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is about 15 mins walk from the Eurostar station, which is handy. The area itself didn't seem to be worth exploring, better to head into Lille centre, old town or new, which is about a 20 min walk and could be too far for some people. No restaurant on site so you'll need to get out and breakfast was not worth the money, at least not against UK standards. Room was absolutely fine, nothing outstanding but clean and tidy and well finished.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by S from London

A bit Tired....and hot rooms

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff made up for what the hotel lacked. The pictures in the website depict a far more exuberant hotel. When you arrive you can see it is a little tired. The faux Art Deco is a little disappointing and suits a business traveller far better than a leisure trip, where my expectations are higher. Although close to Lille (15 mins walk) it is NOT in Lille. The walk is mostly along a busy road, with not much to see. We went in what is a mild October, but they were in heating mode in the rooms. It was very very hot and uncomfortable both during the day and night. They were unable to rectify this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Germany

Great weekend and a good location

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Location: close enough for a short walk into town, but just far enough out to be away from all the noise, and to have a good night's sleep.
Cons: The room could use a little updating, but nothing major. Parking is a bit dark and cramped, but there is other parking available on the street.
In town for La Braderie, and had an excellent weekend. The hotel was full but the staff was very good, and we never had any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by couple from North Wales

Good rooms and service

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Original room smelled of smoking - this is a non-smoking hotel - hotel instantly changed out room and we were very satisfied. Only difficulty we had we getting into the car park which is a bit tight, but a Nissan Four ~Track made it OK anyway. Easy walk into centr of Lille
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheena from Perth, Scotland

excellent hotel for short stay, or stopover

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: everything satisfactory for our purposes
Cons: size of room
Location: easy walk into centre of Lille
We stayed there for two nights and the hotel suited very well for that short time as we left very early on the second morning. For a longer stay we would have required a larger room as there was little space to move around and if we had been unpacking full suitcases, there would have been a problem in storing our clothes. The bed was very comfortable, the room quiet and the shower very good. There were no coffee making facilities which I feel should be standard now. However we took advantage of the breakfast offer which was good value. The staff were all helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and polite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed!

Posted Mar 16, 2013
Very friendly/helpful staff, comfy beds, a great shower and a yummy breakfast. There's a very convenient tram stop directly in front of the hotel and it's only a short walk into the old town. A great choice for a short stay!