Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
It was very, very good. Only bad was power failure at time of check-in. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It was a little on the drab side for the price. Coffe wasn't that good and breakfast was not great. In need of some updating. The sofa bed in the room we stayed in looked really used.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Bovey Tracey

Decent hotel, shame about the staff

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Baymont is well situated in Clute only a mile or so from eateries and shops. The hotel looks modern until one looks in detail and find that it is a bit dated. The hotel got 3/5 from me due to 2 issues. 1. The bed linens were so threadbare that one could read a newspaper through the sheets. One staff member stated that there was no point in changing them as they were all like that. Quote: "It is a family run hotel and they don't spend money on some things". I'm all for being prudent with the funds but this was beyond the pail. 2. The other staff member we spoke to was rude or unhelpful on several occasions. Firstly no one was around when we arrived and when she turned up it seemed a bit ordeal that she had to do some work. Secondly regarding the bed linens she told me she was the only one on duty (not true) and so would do them when she could. After some time I followed up and was told what I commented on above. In the morning our key card stopped working so I had to go to reception and the same person shrugged and said it was because we were checking out that day. (Key not working at 9 am when checkout is at 12?). I then asked for more hot water in the breakfast room and she stomped off and took some time before she came back with water. Someone needs to explain customer service and manners to her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rickfrom San Marcos texas

Great

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A little rough. ..

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not that nice of a place to stay. ..Helpful and friendly staff. .but that was by far the best part of my stay. My air conditioner was broken and the bedding and linens were filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014
This hotel had everything needed for a nice stay. Clean. Comfortable. Safe. Quiet. Well-stocked breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Federico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The gym was a treadmill and the breakfast was so so
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberlyfrom Houston, TX

Nice hotel but you have to be EARLY for breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice but when we arrived they did not have our hotels.com reservation. Therefore I had to put up my credit card info again. When we checked out the next morning, they said they had to charge my card because they never received the reservation. But hotels.com did charge it so I got double charged. It all got worked out but was a pain to resolve. ALSO, breakfast was very disappointing. We were told breakfast was 6am-9am and at 8:15 they were cleaning up and shutting down the breakfast area. There was nothing left except cold cereal. No excuse for that! Sunday morning not everyone gets up at 6am to eat.