Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The staff was willing to help us, the breakfast was good. The stay of the room was very comfortable. It also was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ms. Molly from clute, tx

comfy beds

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the room. great location. the pool was closed and the exercise room was not available. but overall loved staying there.
2 out of 5
by Deirdra from Fort Worth, TX

VERY poorly operated

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We pre booked our room a week in advance. We were charged again for the two night stay we had booked when we checked in. I called Expedia to get the matter straightened out. After 1 hour and 51 minutes, we had a solution. The front desk attendant was new and had no idea what she was doing and had no manager or owner available to help her. We then requested to be moved from the room she gave us because the whole floor reeked of cigarette smoke. We were put on a smoking floor when we requested non smoking. The breakfast room both mornings was completely empty while the front desk attendant, who was also the breakfast attendant, sat talking with some other employees. The pool was out of service, the exercise room had 3 machines that were not working and to top it off, at checkout, we were asked for our card again to be charged for our stay. We will never book with Expedia again as they charged us $30.00 more for the crappy room then the hotel would have in the first place had we just walked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ella from Ingleside

Happily surprised

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and hotel were better than anticipated. Everything was extremely clean and the staff were very friendly and efficient. We will stay at this hotel again when we come back to Lake Jackson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The air conditioner did not keep up with the heat outside. It did cool off at night so we did get a good night's sleep but during the day it was very uncomfortable in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bkwilson from Houston TX

Its fine

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got a room at the Baymont for a mini staycation at the beech, while it is not on the beech it is super close. The room is perfect for showering and sleeping, everything was clean and comfortable. And free breakfast was nice too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable. The exercise center is very small and the tread mill wasn't working and the exercise bike was missing a peddle. One morning I did not have to leave early so I went to the lobby for breakfast at 8:25. There was no breakfast even though the breakfast hours are until 9:00 A.M. Not even milk for the cereal which was still there. When I mentioned this the desk clerk was not at all sorry, she just said if they are out of items at 8:30 they don't make any more or out any more out. So then, change the sign to say breakfast until we decide it is over,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Fort Worth

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the Clute area it is one of the better hotels. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is maintained. We have no issues with Baymont. We would stay in Baymont agsin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Conroe

Surf Trip

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to beach and easy access to highway, I had a suite that was very roomie with comfortable bed. Wasn't there that much was at the beach surfing, but shower was hot and plenty of places to eat.