Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Excellent stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Close enough to the Pleasure Beach (tram ride away) without being in the middle of everything. Staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Stayed here to visit the Pleasure Beach. There is also Blackpool Tower, Madame Tussauds, Ripleys. North South and Central Piers provide amusements.
Comfortable room. Great that the 'sofabed' was split into 2 pieces. My boys (10&7) loved the pool. Only ate breakfast at the hotel which was plentiful with an excellent choice. Will definatley return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location and condition
Cons: Most of the staff were helpful but one stood out as not and even allowed other guests to jump the queue to get ahead of us. This lowered my rating.
Location: Right on the seafront with large sandy beach and the world-famous illuminations, just a short 15min walk to town centre and Blackpool Tower
Generally pleased with the hotel although trying to get a lamp fixed was harder than it should have been. Only surprise element of the trip was getting a call from the hotel about another customer with the same surname because they didn't have a mobile number for the other person. As mine was a single booking for a single person, I was surprised to say the least!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Breafast
Cons: Urgent Update needed to tired hotel.
Location: Handy for the promenade and tram
Tired and shabby; staff trying hard. Not worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice hotel close to the attractions

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Hotel has a lot of building work going on so could not got to the sea front restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to north pier

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in blackpool could have stayed longer will do next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom staffordshire

Could not ask for more

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Looked beautiful and kept clean and tidy
Cons: Nothing,
Location: Very good for what we need
Staff were very helpful and pleasant and arrival, breakfast the next morning the staff couldn't do enough for you,tea and coffee OnDemand and overall experience was good this is the second time we stayed at this hotel I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in blackpool

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Excellent location, staff are the best you will ever find in any hotel, the breakfast is amazing! The rooms are great. I would of given a higher mark for room cleanliness but our room had some rubbish under the bed from the guests before us. The TVs could do with better channels, nothing for the children to watch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carolinefrom UK

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Room perfectly adequate but the walls are a bit thin, we heard lots of noise from the next door rooms (I don't think they were being particularly noisy, we could just hear the hum of them talking). The public areas of the hotel are a bit dated but it's comfortable and all the staff we came across were very helpful and friendly. There was a very good choice for breafast. There were lots of kids running about but I guess that's to be expected at Blackpool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Catherinefrom belfast

bedrooms in need of modernising

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel staff lovely restaurant fantastic but bedrooms in real need of modernising beds awful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travelled alone with my 5 year old son. we arrived at the Hotel around 4pm and found reception incredibly busy and rather slow. after waiting so long to check in we just put our bags in the room and went out. we returned later in the evening as my little boy was tired. It was only after he had gone to sleep that I decided to make myself a warm drink. Only to find no facility to make anything, never mind I thought have a glass of water, no glasses in room. As you can imagine I was not prepared to leave my son alone in the room to get anything so went without. About midnight people in other rooms came back and for what seemed like hours doors slammed people being generally loud, of course this not only woke me but also my child leading us to be very tired next day and basically spoiling a treat that we had been looking forward to a long time. I will not be returning to the Hilton or any other again.