Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of much repair, maintenance, and updating.

Posted May 18, 2015
If the big bad Wolf would blow on door to room, it would open. Below average on cleanliness. Lots of repairs needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Posted May 9, 2015
Slum in college town. It was the absolute worst room I've ever seen. I can't believe there aren't higher standards held for a hotel in an area with limited options. I did not stay, i got a refund and was appalled anyone thought the quality of room was livable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nightmare

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Was the worst hotel we have ever seen. Refused to stay do to how dirty everything was and how unsafe the property was. Doors had been pried on as if someone had tried to break in, rooms were dirty and stinky. Hotel clerk refused to give our money back which we decided was better than staying and getting sick or robbed. I don't think a homeless person would stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Awful......

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Hotel facilities are completely worn down and awful looking. Went to take a shower and the water was ice cold so I called the front desk. Their response: "that room hasn't been used in a long time so let the shower run for a half hour and it might work". Well, it didn't work. I called again about an hour later and demanded it to be fixed or to change my room. They finally sent someone who took our room apart and was fixing it for a half hour. It finally worked but overall very frustrating and inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
A very old motel that is showing its age. Beds were comfortable and we were able to keep warm despite sub zero temperatures.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids Michigan

needs a complete mskeover

Posted Feb 8, 2015
We aren't picky when it comes to staying in hotels, although this hotel was not a good choice. The first room we were placed in we couldn't even get in due to the door being jammed. The front desk attendant put us in another room but we had to climb through shin deep snow with children to get to our room. The price was on the lower end compared to other hotels in the area BUT was still not worth that price we paid. We have a 7 month old that we had to hold the whole time we were there due to the germs we knew were everywhere. Although the lady at the desk was very nice, she was on the phone for over 5 minutes on our arrival resulting in us waiting for her to check us in! We will not stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty, dirty pig sty

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I stay in motels 40 weekends a year in 15 states and this was the worst motel I've ever been in
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seokjinfrom North Bethesda

The life-time worst hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is the worst hotel that I have ever experienced. It must be closed and out of business immediately. Of course, the hotels.com must not provide a reservation service for this hotel. It is dirty and stinks. The sink was clogged. The service was terrible. The room was not only old and dirty but way beyond any level of patience. Never book this hotel. It is not even worthy of dime. You will regret and start to swear the hotel and hotels.com altogether.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very bad. Old, dirty, no heat or hot water in room. Would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rickfrom Hudsonville

gross

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
went for a steer show and rather would have slept in the barn with the cows