Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon

Good location Nice manager

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Hotel close to everything in Larnaca lazaros church and larnaca promenade also larnaca castle ... The manager very helpful but the guy on the reception a little bit rude ... All in all our stay at petrou was good and I will go again :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We had stayed at petrou bros 10 years ago and looked forward to our return. Unfortunately it seemed like the rooms hadn't been updated, in fact barely even cleaned, since our last visit. The apartments (we had 3) were very dirty (years of grime) and need a massive overhaul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartments, good location

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The apartments were a good size and we were never disturbed by noise from inside or outside the apartments at night
Location: There was a fort, several museums, a marina offering boat trips, a beach, shops, restaurants and bars all close by
The apartments were within walking distance of the beach, museums and all the sights. The staff were friendly and helpful assisting with directions, booking a taxi and advising us where we could find food when we arrived late in the evening at the start of our break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Romania

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was kind and very helpfull, the hotel is situated close to the sea and Fouinikoudes bus station from where you may take the bus 425 to Larnaca Airport, and other buses to Nicosia, Limasol etc. The room has a kitchen with everything you need for cooking anything you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonnefrom Onoway, Canada

Great staff and great location

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Extremely helpful & friendly staff helped us get oriented and offered very useful suggestions about where to explore and how to best get there..
Location: Hotel is away from the busy beachfront but it's only a short walk. Many restaurants + the old fort & St. Lazarus Church are within walking distance.
We stayed at Petrou a couple of nights, visited other parts of the island, then came back for our final nights in Capri.
2 out of 5
by Kathfrom london

Disappointed

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Cons: Rooms need refurbishing
Location: Good for location, near to everything.
Have stayed there previously adn found it to be good but managment has changed and the standards have sliped. Now a bit dated.
1 out of 5
by Theressafrom Germany

Awfull hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything was awful!
Location: In Larnaca
The hotel is awful, old a d dirty!
2 out of 5
by helenafrom los angeles, CA

Nice staff, but they can only do so much.

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Staff and air-conditioning.
Cons: Hot water, maybe? Internet access in your room. Beds that are made, not just covered with a sheet.
I don't know about you, but I rather enjoy a shower with warm water. I had to use cold water only, even after plumbers supposedly came to fix the issue. Your bed is covered only by a sheet, and there's a blanket or two in the closet (last time it was washed? I couldn't tell you.) Rough towels, not changed daily. The description boasts free Internet access, but that's only in the common lobby areas, not in your room. On the plus side, you have air-conditioning, but shouldn't you expect that anyway? In summary, I felt depressed and downright poor staying there. I'd never recommend this place. The hotl staff, however, was nice. I felt like helping them write up a résumé so they can get a job at a decent hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom London

Dirty rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a good location and the staff were very helpful but the room was dirty (very dusty, living cockroach in the fridge) and in need of a clean! I know the hotel is only two stars but it is in dire need of a renovation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Richardfrom Ottawa

Close to the centre of the old city

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and reasonably priced. Included in the stay at the hotel was the use of the gym and the pool at the Holiday Inn down the street.