Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn, Las Cruces, NM

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Loved it.....except for the pillows. Really bad....get some firmer pillows in your rooms
Cons: firmer pillows, please. We had to roll them up and they still were terrible.
Check in was great....we were late. Desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: the cleanliness
Cons: nothing that I can think of
Location: the university is nearby. and we always go in order to attend archery shoots.
Very quiet and excellent service. We stay there a lot and have never had a bad experience. We will keep staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice place

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Drive down the long I 10.
This is a comfortable place to stay. Furnishings seems a little dated. Interesting pictures of slavery on bathroom wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, Texas

Not enough BANG for your bucks

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Well it was a great room, very clean, large,and roomy. Perfect for a quick romantic getaway for a night. Exactly what you expect when you pay $120 a night. The thing is I wish I had known that they had a heated pool outside...I wish when I had called, the staff could let you know what ementities were available to you before you go. A simple quick run down over the phone would be so helpful. It makes you more excited about being in hotel. The only thing that would of made the stay perfect.... Complimentary breakfast... $11.95 for breakfast. The hotel is gorgeous the staff is friendly and welcoming, but small little details like that make your experience much better. So prepare to empty out your pockets, and there's a heated pool outside everyone... But I would stay here again when I'm feeling wealthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawnfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great Customer Service & Room

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Customer Service was amazing & room exceeded our expectations. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracifrom Fredericksburg, Tx.

Worth the money

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice looking, the room was clean and we even had a Keurig coffee maker in the room. The only thing really disappointing was that the beds were supposed to be "adjustable" using a dial, but when you moved the dial, nothing happened. I feel the bed was still comfortable, but my daughter was not happy since she wanted to sleep on a more "softer" bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was a terrible experience.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Cons: You need to improve food quality
Room service arrive in a timely fashion. The food quality was a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Coryfrom Albuquerque

Great

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. I have found my regular spot when in Las Cruces.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborahfrom Albuquerque

Nice Hotel but Bad Breakfast Accommodations

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel with the exception of breakfast. It was the first hotel I stayed at that there was no complimentary food, not even something basic. It was misleading because the food is all out, which appears like a typical "continental" breakfast but when you approach, the staff inform you it is an all you can eat breakfast buffet for $11.95! Ridiculous in my opinion. I don't eat much for breakfast but enjoy the hotel perks of breakfast when I travel. They kindly point out that there are complimentary beverages, not food, just cold/hot water, coffee & tea bags. Shocking for a hotel that offers complimentary cookies in the evening but no complimentary food at breakfast time. Both when I checked in & at breakfast, after I was given the spiel about the fabulous $11.95 buffet, I inquired what other options were there. It felt like pulling teeth getting them to admit you COULD order items from the menu a la carte but each item was $2.50. All in all, for such a nice hotel, I was very disappointed they were not more accommodating around breakfast. I'll look for another hotel the next time I'm in Las Cruces for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com