Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesterfield virginia

great hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: the staff treated us like we were family and that meant the world to me.
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: close to everything. banking needs, stores,food, tours ect ect.
Friendly, clean, quiet. we enjoyed our stay. we were treated like family. the staff was professional and attended anything we needed. we will definitely stay here again. good rate and close to everything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool was dirty

Posted May 3, 2015
Room was dirty, pool dirty kids couldn't swim, beds soo u comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Easy to get to and restaurant was close by

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Hotel property just being renovated and shows promise. Needs further updating. Price was reasonable and owners/staff very polite and helpful. Rooms quiet and clean. Pool was warm and very clear. Plenty of parking. Breakfast decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a downer.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Checkout time
The lobby chairs were all stacked up. Their fireplace was off, which is ok, except it was 60 degrees in the room. Check in was easy but the elevator was dinky to the 3rd floor room. The sheets had several cigarette burns and clothes cabinet had inches of dust. Staff did call to ask about room and I mentioned dust. A lady came to clean it was effort but still. The security lock on the door had 1 of 4 screws in it and I think my 5 year old could of pushed it through. It did have a pool...that was freezing cold...maybe since the window was open and kept up by a $10 floor fan blow air outside. Not really sure why, but it was about 20 degrees outside, so I wouldn't have wanted any window open. Breakfast was may of been adequate (as we all get spoiled here) but it consisted of cereal, some stale breads, couple of muffins, apples/bananas and milk. It was a mom and pop operation for sure and $62 wasn't a big price, but it was a let down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip It

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Room was dirty and there was mold in the bathroom. Drywall was coming off the ceiling in the main part of the room. I have been to other Baymonts and they have been nice. This was by far the worst!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta , ga

Ok right off of freeway

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Only stayed one night, whole building smelled like cigarette smoke even though only the first floor was the smoking section. Not a very good breakfast . I guess you get what you pay for. I expected better at a Baymont hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lawandafrom Warren, MI

Good for the price

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just an overnighter. The room rate was great. The lobby was nuce. The room was a bit worn but good enough for spending one night. The continental breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Very friendly environment. People was wonderful if we had a problem they fixed it in a very timely manner. Very quiet and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice, and the staff is helpful. Georgetown doesn't have a lot going on though, and it's a bit of a drive to Lexington. Hotels.com had a problem when I tried to reserve my room. They booked a room for me in Georgetown SC instead of Georgetown KY. I didn't realize the error until about an hour before check in. They were helpful when I called to correct it, but make sure you check your email confirmation asap when you book through them.