Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greygem from United KIngdom

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was much as expected. Reception desk staff were a bit miserable but the evening waitresses were brilliant. Room was very clean and comfortable but I do wish that Best Western hotels would have some softer pillow. Each bed has 3 or 4 but they are all firm. Breakfast was OK but not of the quality of Fairfield or Hampton Inns. The location was better than expected. Out of town but only a couple of miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucy from Florida

Home away from home

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Staff is always kind and professional.
Cons: Mattresses
Location: College town with some turists attractions around like Natural Bridge.
Always an excellent choice of hotel in Lexington,VA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy

One of the best hotel in town. Amazing staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort, location, breakfast.
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Lexington, VA is a very small town with two colleges, Virginia Military Institute and Washington & Lee. There's many activities for turists.
Best Western is like a nice spot away from home. It is clean, safe, good location and the staff is amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynds from Pennsylvania

Right next to the horse park

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Coffee pot in the room. Location right at the Virginia Horse Park.
Cons: Open breakfast earlier. We missed breakfast each morning as it was not available until 6:30AM.
I'm not sure what was going on in the room above us but it sounded like there was very little insulation if any between floors as it was very noisy from above. Feet stomping and even a loud voice could be heard. We complained to the front desk and apparently they did talk to the people as it quietened down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miranda

Convenient

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: The dampness feel the hotel had.
Location: Very convenient to the interstate and restaurants.
Hotel was nice enough and met our needs. Towels were clean but still had a dingy look to them. Hotel has an over all moist problem; air felt moist, towels felt moist, floors felt moist. On the flip side, they put out a great spread for breakfast. Pool was small as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to horse center

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Room was adequate. Locks made it difficult to open door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen

Great hotel ! Close a lot of atractions.

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Rooms, pool, breakfast. Staff were helpful.
Cons: Restraunt closed early one night when we went down for desert. Did not reopen the pool one night after it had rained.
Location: Natural bridge was great. Lexington ghost tour was fun, zoos were interesting.
We had a good stay at the hotel. Nice pool and breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter from Hollywood, FL, USA

Great stay in Lexington, VA

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Location: Lexington is beautiful. Locals are very friendly. Mostly locally owned restaurants. The Southern Inn was a great recommendation from the hotel staff.
Very pleasantly surprised. Best Western should take note that this hotel is doing a great job. I was also nice to find out that they accept pets and still the rooms were very clean.