Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Chesham, Bucks

Weekend Trip

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location and ambience
Cons: None, if it means upping the price.
Location: Ideally located for the Eurostar terminal, shopping and central district of Lille.
A very pleasent well located hotel. Rooms in accordance with price, Standard but clean, tidy and comfortable. Bar, restaurant good. We ate there every evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from St. Louis, Mo, USA

Central location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was centrally located to the train and subway stations and restaurants and sightseeing. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are clean but old and could stand some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernard from Wellingborough

Excellent location

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Problem with plumbing on second day. What matters is how the management responds. Very impressive. New facility installed whilst we were out sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gipmids from UK

Lille

Posted Jan 14, 2013
We found this Hotel was in the right spot for all things that Lille had to offer!! Excellent!! Plus the food in the Bar/Restaurant was great to.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Doreen

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was good,but the hotel should have been closed down a long time ago ,the walls were running in water a lot of the furniture was broken it was all very old.If this hotel was in England it would have been condemned .(also don't buy water in the bar we were charged 5 euro's )
3 out of 5
Recommended
by john

budget hotel for a short stay in lille

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
my wife & i stayed at le napoleon for a long weekend in lille. the hotel's location is perfect. it is close to eurostar lille europe station & right across the street from the metro gare de flanders. most sites/museums & restaurants are within walking distance. the room itself was very budget. it's size is small, and the bathroom was a bit dirty with mold. my wife didn't like the bed as it hurt her back, but we didn't expect 5-star since the price was so low. this hotel is more for young budget travellers on a short stay. there is a cafe on the ground floor that we got drinks from, but we didn't try the food. bring earplugs as the people and street outside can get noisy.
2 out of 5
by Mr&Mrs from Berkshire, UK

Rubbish!!

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The room.
Location: Good for train links, not far from the square but in a rubbish part of Lille.
The staff at the hotel were so lovely and helpful and as we arrived by Eurostar the train station is nice and close to the hotel but that is where the good points end. Check in was very quick and easy. The room was old and dated, they really need to be renovated and fast. We had a lovely view of the office block opposite and the homeless noisy drunks!! Definitely wouldn't stay here again, if you have the money it would be more worthwhile staying as close to the main square as possible, much better hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap clean hotel close to train station

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Shower too small. Very small TV and elevator.
Location: Great.
I had a little trouble locating the entrance, since reception seems to serve the restaurant as well. The hotel is as close to Lille/flandres train station as you could get. I was embarassed to have to ask how to flush the toilet. This was the first time I encountered a button on the side of the toilet to flush. The view was nice and the room was clean. Since it was so close to the station and sidewalk restaurants are outside, it might be a bit noisy, but this didn't bother me. The shower was a bit small for me, but serviceable. An acceptable stay at a very good price for Europe!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com