Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and Charm

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great location inside old town, which did have a little drawback as we had a car, so had to drive in and then out to unload and load bags. The only thing I think they could do is improve the dive of the bathroom of the suite we were in. They upgraded us to a massive suites with all the facilities but the bathroom was tiny, they should borrow some space from one of the other rooms in the suite to make it bigger, but otherwise it was a beautiful hotel full if old world charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent pick

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nicely styles rooms. Good breakfast and very helpful staff.
Cons: Airconditioning in the rooms would be a plus. The fan worked fine though
Location: Restaurants and shops around the corner. Walk th steep hill up to the castle for a beautiful view of the city and surroundings
Very helpful staff. Nice accomodation and good breakfast. We would certainly recommend to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from London, UK

Lovely hotel, great spot

Posted Jun 14, 2014
A beautiful building on the edge of the main city centre. Fantastic staff and great breakfast. Just one shortcoming: no curtains to the glass-sided dormer in our white-painted room, so not much chance for sleep once the sun was up! Otherwise great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from UK

Fabulous location and helpful, friendly staff

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Wonderful big room with high ceilings. The hotel itself was beautiful in a stunning building. Sufficient breakfast in nice peaceful surroundings
Cons: Bed wasn't the most comfortable. 2 single beds put together as a double - bit misleading and not so comfortable. Nice linens though so quite cosy.
Location: Fabulous location and all the city sites at your doorstep. Fantastic restaurants and cafe's on your doorstep. Concierge very helpful.
Fabulous hotel in a fabulous country. The day trip with a guide to the Lakes was remarkable, even though it rained all day, the experience itself was unforgettable. The guide was fantastic, and gave us a true insight into the culture, the people, provided us with any information we required. She took us off the beaten track to a wonderful, traditional Slovenian restaurant in the Alps where we truly got a taste of 'local life'. The city itself was so beautiful too, very picturesque with all the Christmas lights and markets, very clean, lovely people, friendly/welcoming restaurants and cafe's. Had some of the most fabulous food in some wonderful restaurants. Highly recommend visiting Slovenia, as there is just so much to do and see. Italy is merely an hour away, 45 minutes drive to the coast, an hour to the wineries, 45 minutes to the beautiful Alps. Unforgettable and should be on every persons to-do-list!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel and excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose from São Paulo

Perfect stay in the center of Ljubjana

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is the perfect place for a quiet relaxing getaway. The staff was great, helpful and kind, and the rooms were very elegant, big and well furnished. Completely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EB from London

Very friendly service

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the service was great at this hotel. The reception staff were always eager to help, supplying umbrellas when it was raining or tea while I waited for my airport transfer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ebor Woman from York, UK

Hotel heaven in Ljubljana...

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere, the space, the quality of service. I could go on and on...
Cons: Absolutely nothing apart from leaving to come home...
Location: Perfectly located in central Ljubljana.
Right from the start this hotel proved to be exceptional. They contacted us before our stay to see if we needed a transfer from the airport and when we walked in we were wowed. The suite was massive and the hotel has bags of character. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a feast including caviar and cava...brilliant value for 10 euros per head. The hotel is right in the heart of Ljubljana - perfect for sight seeing. We would definitely stay at the Antiq Palace again - no hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from London, UK

Do not miss this hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2013
We booked a business double room and when we arrived, we were automatically upgraded to a penthouse apartment. The space was elegantly and chicly decorated. We enjoyed tunes from the music school every morning over coffee in the spacious front room on plush, orange leather couches. The staff were extremely helpful with local suggestions, the spa treatments were 5-star quality, and the breakfast was divine. Staying at Antiq Palace was one of the best experiences we've ever had in a hotel. I've never written a review of a hotel before. This is a first for a reason. I 100% recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivien

Top class accommadation

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We recently had 2 nights at the Antiq Palace and Spa. This is no ordinary hotel. We had our own private and very large, comfortable apartment, complete with sunny balcony. The cold drinks and fruit platter awaiting us in the sitting room were all we needed before we had a great nights sleep after a 32 hour plus trip from Australia. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive, even down to supplying detergent to wash our clothes. The breakfast choices were extensive and of top quality. The hotel is very conveniently located in the old town, close to the river, shopping and multiple places to eat. Although as a pedestrian area we had to walk a very short block from our taxi. We very much look forward to our next visit. maybe we can take advantage of some of the other services of the hotel on our next visit.