Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from London, UK

Lovely hotel, great spot

Posted Jun 14, 2014
A beautiful building on the edge of the main city centre. Fantastic staff and great breakfast. Just one shortcoming: no curtains to the glass-sided dormer in our white-painted room, so not much chance for sleep once the sun was up! Otherwise great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from UK

Fabulous location and helpful, friendly staff

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Wonderful big room with high ceilings. The hotel itself was beautiful in a stunning building. Sufficient breakfast in nice peaceful surroundings
Cons: Bed wasn't the most comfortable. 2 single beds put together as a double - bit misleading and not so comfortable. Nice linens though so quite cosy.
Location: Fabulous location and all the city sites at your doorstep. Fantastic restaurants and cafe's on your doorstep. Concierge very helpful.
Fabulous hotel in a fabulous country. The day trip with a guide to the Lakes was remarkable, even though it rained all day, the experience itself was unforgettable. The guide was fantastic, and gave us a true insight into the culture, the people, provided us with any information we required. She took us off the beaten track to a wonderful, traditional Slovenian restaurant in the Alps where we truly got a taste of 'local life'. The city itself was so beautiful too, very picturesque with all the Christmas lights and markets, very clean, lovely people, friendly/welcoming restaurants and cafe's. Had some of the most fabulous food in some wonderful restaurants. Highly recommend visiting Slovenia, as there is just so much to do and see. Italy is merely an hour away, 45 minutes drive to the coast, an hour to the wineries, 45 minutes to the beautiful Alps. Unforgettable and should be on every persons to-do-list!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel and excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose from São Paulo

Perfect stay in the center of Ljubjana

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is the perfect place for a quiet relaxing getaway. The staff was great, helpful and kind, and the rooms were very elegant, big and well furnished. Completely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EB from London

Very friendly service

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought the service was great at this hotel. The reception staff were always eager to help, supplying umbrellas when it was raining or tea while I waited for my airport transfer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ebor Woman from York, UK

Hotel heaven in Ljubljana...

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere, the space, the quality of service. I could go on and on...
Cons: Absolutely nothing apart from leaving to come home...
Location: Perfectly located in central Ljubljana.
Right from the start this hotel proved to be exceptional. They contacted us before our stay to see if we needed a transfer from the airport and when we walked in we were wowed. The suite was massive and the hotel has bags of character. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a feast including caviar and cava...brilliant value for 10 euros per head. The hotel is right in the heart of Ljubljana - perfect for sight seeing. We would definitely stay at the Antiq Palace again - no hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from London, UK

Do not miss this hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2013
We booked a business double room and when we arrived, we were automatically upgraded to a penthouse apartment. The space was elegantly and chicly decorated. We enjoyed tunes from the music school every morning over coffee in the spacious front room on plush, orange leather couches. The staff were extremely helpful with local suggestions, the spa treatments were 5-star quality, and the breakfast was divine. Staying at Antiq Palace was one of the best experiences we've ever had in a hotel. I've never written a review of a hotel before. This is a first for a reason. I 100% recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivien

Top class accommadation

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We recently had 2 nights at the Antiq Palace and Spa. This is no ordinary hotel. We had our own private and very large, comfortable apartment, complete with sunny balcony. The cold drinks and fruit platter awaiting us in the sitting room were all we needed before we had a great nights sleep after a 32 hour plus trip from Australia. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive, even down to supplying detergent to wash our clothes. The breakfast choices were extensive and of top quality. The hotel is very conveniently located in the old town, close to the river, shopping and multiple places to eat. Although as a pedestrian area we had to walk a very short block from our taxi. We very much look forward to our next visit. maybe we can take advantage of some of the other services of the hotel on our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

a beautiful hotel for a beautiful city...

Posted Jun 28, 2011
Our stay at the Antiq Palace Hotel and Spa Ljubjana was one of the best we have had through-out Europe. This is a beautiful little boutique hotel with all the luxurious comforts you could want. The rooms are spacious and each have their own unique design. While the building itself is old, the rooms have been recently refurbished - although they have kept with an elegant, renaissance theme. The staff, particularly Katie and Aladin were wonderful. We had a slight issue with our booking on arrival and most hotels would have not have handled this as professionally or with as much care as the staff here did. The only issue we had with the room was the late night noise that came up from the street - this could be somewhat muted by closing the windows but we were there in summer and needed the fresh air. In saying this though - the hotel is located in the heart of Ljubjana - you could not want for a more perfect location! All other aspects of this hotel were 5-star in our view and we would highly recommend it to others!