Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Relaxing, Nice and quiet cozy stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The decor, character, cleanliness, beautiful garden, beach, great spa and helpful/friendly staffs.
Cons: The tiger prawn we ordered turned out to be just regular prawn and was overcooked. Pumpkin tart does not taste like one. Room for improvement.
Location: The hotel tour desk do have day tour packages where guest can sign up. Eg, snorkelling at Gili island, waterfall tour etc.
We booked for 2N cozy buget room and was given an upgrade to the Studio room with private jacuzzi, due to overbooking. Thanks. Extended our stay and requested for late check out till 3pm for our last nite stay at classic partial ocean room and the hotel was flexible to grant it to us as the room was not taken the following day. Thanks for the kind gesture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Governors Bay, New Zealand

Great boutique resort on the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Service, location on the beach, attention to detail of the buildings & grounds. The all you can eat a la carte breakfast!
Cons: Some rooms closer to the road get some traffic noise, but oh well you might just have to hang out at the infinity pool!
Location: 3km to Sengiggi, Surfing (beginers level), swimming, snorkelling off the beach ok but on site operator will arrange snorkelling & diving trips.
Great service, rooms & grounds are a work of art. Our family, parents & 2 adult daughters, stayed in garden view & cosy budget rooms but felt just as happy if we had been in the more expensive villas with their own pools. In fact more interesting to mix with the other guests & a great view from the infinity pool. Nice restuarant on site but easy to get to & from Sengiggi for other dining options, some resturaunts will pick up from the hotel & the taxi fare back is only $1.40! Went to the Tuesday cocktail party, free, in the Presidential suite - very posh, my wife wished she had bought shoes other than jandals/flipflops! Excellent a la carte breakfast included in the room price. Great spa service available nearby at Puri Mas Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Decadent stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The views, the hotel's architecture, clean rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: The gardens is beautiful but if one has to be picky, a bit too clinical looking and can be a bit more overgrown.
Location: There is a beautiful Hindu temple on the beach less than 5 minutes drive away.
We booked a basic room but when we arrived, we received a free upgrade. Our spacious room also had an adjoining lounge room and a luxuriously fitted indoor outdoor bathroom which was a great novelty. The food in the restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. The dining room cannot be any closer to the sea and the sunset from there is amazing. The swimming pool which also overlooks the sea is exceptionally well maintained and the friendly staff offer you drinks at every opportunity. My husband liked watching the two young in-house batik artists demonstrating their craft. The rooms were very clean and the staff were professional. We had a lovely time and will go back again (soon we pray).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ivan

a very unique hotel- great value for money

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: its bali style and the general facilities.
Cons: keep street sellers away from the pool area.
Location: sengiggi is not much of a place as i have said. a must is to hire a boat and do a one day tour of the near by gili islands.
senggigi is really not much of a place, nor are the beaches great or particulary clean but would be willing to return if only to stay at Puri Mas. A true bali style hotel with great gardens, infinity swiming pool and a good restaurant with beautiful views of the sea and near by bali. We were upgraded to a full sizes bungalow and that is going in style. It is also very competitive priced when compared to others near by and we checked them all. the hotel is a 5 minute taxi ride to senggigi if you wish to go for dinner, etc but our tendency was to stay and enjoy the hotel facilities . The best place in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Australia

the staff were amazing.. nothing was too hard!

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: the staff and gardens
Cons: a TV in the garden room
Location: you won't want to leave the hotel to do anything else :)
the gardens were gorgeous.. take a trip to the spa.. a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Perth

Perfect hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Room, pool, restaurant, pool bar, staff, it was perfect
Location: Walks on the beach, swimming, snorkeling, surfing and eating amazing food.
Everything about this hotel was perfect from start to finish. It is in a great location, the staff, food and facilities are excellent. The owner took time going around and introducing himself to the guests. It felt very much like home. We'll definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Winnie from Malaysia

Tranquillity with the sun, sea & the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Need a place to get away from the hustle & bustle of the city? puri mas boutique resort is the place! The resort is well maintained, clean & with all the modern facilities. Absolutely stunning beach, romantic villa, friendly staff & down to earth owner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mum of 3 from Perth

excellent highly recommended

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Smaller boutique style resort which I think gives so much more than the bigger resorts! Our experience was fabulous, quiet and very relaxing.
Cons: Maybe the coffee at the restaurant could be made hotter, but not sure if this is an Indonesian way of having it slightly cold???????
Location: The beach is right in front of the property where you can snorkel and swim. Taxis to main town 2 minute ride away which the hotel can ring for you.
After reading previous reviews I was so glad I chose this resort. They were spot on !!! Great friendly staff, great fresh food, clean rooms, relaxing atmosphere. Beds super comfy. Spa at the other resort very relaxing too. Great that there was a no children under 12 policy as we were looking for a romantic getaway, which was half the reason for choosing Puri Mas Beach Resort. We asked to change rooms as we could hear a tapping noise from the water pump, and they moved us straight away. I also liked that we couldn't hear the "call to prayer" which I have been told you can hear at all hours of the night and day at different resorts, but not here !!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Possum3 from Perth, WA

Traditional Indonesian Friendliness

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, Mature gardens and lovely grounds, Infinity Pool, Cleanliness, Location on water's edge, security, Spa & animal rehab zoo.
Cons: Food quality/consistency (Breakfast good) but dinner quality not as good as local options. Bathrooms modernized as little.
Location: Visit islands, pearl farm, waterfalls. Senggigi (5mins) - Spas, restaurants, ATMs (but rate in Hotel fine to change money), Tour companies.
The Puri Mas is a traditional Indonesian hotel with a separate Spa resort located not far from the Hotel (free shuttle bus 'to' the resort provided). I usually like trendy, modern type hotels, however, enjoyed the friendliness and calming ambiance of the resort. I would suggest you check the types of rooms available to see if they suit your needs. We had a Garden View and this was fine. The bathroom was basic, but clean and lots of hot water. The separate bedroom was roomy, with lovely four poster bed with netting (in case you want added protection from any stray mosquitoes which may find their way into the room). Room has safe, coffee/tea facilities and large water bottles so unlimited water on tap. TVs available 'on request'. Funnily enough, we didn't request. Also had a separate patio with 2 sofas and table and hotel provided incense and candle. Note: The Cozy Rooms have bathrooms downstairs and bedroom upstairs. Stairs are open to the public and so is door to your bathroom. So you will need to ensure you pack a 'cover-up'. The grounds are lovely with lots of mature trees and lovely winding paths. Hawkers kept to minimum and watched by hotel staff at all times. Infinity Pool wonderful. Note: Hotel located in Mangsit which is only 5 mins north of Senggigi (short and cheap taxi ride away) with lots of great eating and spa options. Each Tuesday evening a free cocktail event is held. The owner, an ex-world champion ballroom dancer was there when we attended (lovely man).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivian from NZ

Very beautiful hotel and a very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The hotel was absolutely beautiful and staff are polite and helpful. The beach was nice. Although guests might need to be warned about the drive of 1.5 hours to and from the airport, it is worth the wait. The shower water preasure can be improved but other than that it is a piece of heaven on earth. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants a relaxing time in Lombok