Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yorkshire

Great location and staff

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Great location next to tube station. Short walk to spittlefields market. Great helpful staff even at 3am in the morning when we arrived back to reception they got us water and cookies whilst awaiting the rest of our party.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom München

Modernes wenn auch nicht gerade günstiges Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Ambiente
Cons: ./.
Location: ./.
...das verkehrstechnisch recht günstig gelegen ist (womit nicht etwa Lautstärke gemeint ist).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

ホテルスタッフがとても親切かつ対応が良かったです。立地も良かったです。

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: 無料のミニバー。お洒落。立地。
Cons: 清掃の時間が遅い。
Location: Liverpool street駅上なので、地下鉄やバス便はとても便利。ショーディッチ地区やold spitafileds marletは徒歩圏内。近くにtesco metroや24H営業のお店もあり便利です。
残念だったのは、ガウンが人数分ない日があったこと。それ以外はとても快適でした。部屋のミニバーが充実しており、また1Fの無料のドリンク類も重宝しました。地下鉄に乗るにもバスを利用するにも便利な立地で快適でした。ホテルスタッフは皆愛想がよく親切でした。部屋もロンドンにしては広く静かでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Staff was extremely attentive. The hotel provided full 5 star service. The room was very comfortable. The hotel is located next to the Liverpool station so very convenient for traveling by tube/rail. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oxford

Superb, Spotless, Classy and Cosy hotel !!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Simple fast check in, pleasant and friendly staff. Free wine before heading out for dinner along with tea, coffee, water and cookies !! Stylish and very smart hotel with very comfy cosy rooms. Bed very comfortable and the bathroom well designed & big for London !! Overall 5* property. Very impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Luxemburg

ein 3* Hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: überhaupt nichts
Cons: Es nicht weiter empfehlen
Location: gar nichts.
Um in den Frühstücksraum zu kommen muss man entweder 3 Stockwerke zu Fuss herunter gehen oder man muss die Strasse überqueren.Das Frühstück kostet 26 £ und den Gästen wird recht wenig angeboten. Im Zimmer hört man den Abfluss des Nachbarn aus dem Badezimmer , und wenn man selbst im Badezimmer Wasser ablaufen lässt,glaubt man man hätte eine Wasserpumpe im Raum. Schrecklich für ein 5 * Hotel. Sie täten besser dieses teure Hotel von Ihrer Liste zu streichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norfolk

just as good second time around

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at the andaz and it was pleasure to stay there, very good at reception clean and very comfortable Breakfast was very good and nothing was to much trouble Definetly stay again Well done andaz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful 5 star hotel in the heart of the City

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location, service, style, amenities
Cons: Rooms are a little small
Location: Right next door to Liverpool St station. In the heart of the City, so can wither walk, cab, take a bus or train to any sight in London within minutes.
A fantastic hotel, although the hotel is part of luxury chain t had the feel of a top end boutique hotel. Perfect location, excellent service and facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for liverpool street station

Posted Dec 2, 2014
This is a nice hotel, it suited us to be at Liverpool Street for a party at the gherkin. However... Beware as you would expect noise staying in the city that fine, but our room was overlooking the train platforms so from 6am Sunday morning we were greeted with every train anouncement.. Not very relaxing. I mentioned this at check out at the staff looked at my room number and replied 'oh yes, I'll see what I can do'... 'Oh your room is prepaid' sorry there is nothing I can do.. So beware what room you are in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com