Ratings based on 1,293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Fantastic Weekend Base

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We booked this hotel on the basis of other reviews as we had not heard of it before and it was everything that we could have hoped for. Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, England

Stone's throw from St Paul's Cathedral

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Fantastic hotel is a great location, a few steps from St Paul's Cathedral and the millennium bridge and a 20 minute walk to the theatres in Convent Garden. Recommend Garfunkel's almost next door to the hotel for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

great location, great hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
lovely clean modern hotel would return again soon !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Think carefully photos can be deceiving!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The Duvet The location next to St Pauls
Cons: Customer service skills for staff
We arrived at the hotel at around 10am. We were aware check in was at 3pm but just wanted to leave our bags. We were told one room was available and the other at 3pm. We arrive back at 5pm to be told the room was still not available. The hotel took out additional money on the the credit card over and above the cost of the hotel. We paid a lot of money per room for a view of a brick wall. The fridge did not work in either rooms. one of the lifts was not working and on three occasions had to wait in excess of 10 minutes for a lift. During the evening we asked for some milk for the room. This was met with grunts and "What kind of milk" we waited and finally got some milk but we were made to feel like an inconvenience. The staff were unacceptably rude and argumentative including reception. When checking out i spoke to reception regarding the issues we had during our staff. Not once were we apologies to and we were told "we'll be taking the money out of your account". We witnessed an incident with an American couple who arrived after a long flight be told they had resold their rooms even though the american couple had paid up front. They were 12 hours late due to the flight. The staff showed no empathy while the lady cried. I would not recommend this hotel until customer service training had been given as a minimum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Good location, quiet area for London.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, quiet and staff friendly.
Cons: Bathroom too small, toilet had weak flush, and room should have been bigger for 3 people, was expecting a sofa bed not a camp bed for the price.
Location: Great for St Paul's, tube station, nice bars and restaurants in the area.
Good hotel, fair price but room small for 3 people, and bathroom was tiny. Great location, clean and basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay in the heart of the City

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Free cooled filtered water in bottles on every floor.
We were made welcome upon arrival and checked in early. The room was first class overlooking St Paul's cathedral but with little street noise evident. Our stay was for 3 nights, we're quite independent so didn't need to seek staff assistance beyond asking for extra pillows which arrived within 5 minutes. Breakfasts were good if a little pricey, though by hotel standards I guess it was about right. Checkout was swift by a self service screen, no queuing at all and the hotel stored our bags free of charge until 5pm or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Hotel is in a great location with nice rooms and free water coffee/tea. I would only ask that check in issues are sorted. Arrived at 2.30, was asked to wait till 3. At 3was asked to wait till 4!!!! I had an important function to attend at 5 so I was panicking at this point. Receptionist seemed not bothered, spoke to a young lady who was much more helpful and contacted housekeeping and sorted a room for me within 10 minutes. Bags and people were everywhere in a small reception space - got the feeling there were not enough housekeeping staff to cope! Checking out was quick and easy and I have no issues apart from the very stressful check in after a VERY long journey to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice central location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location at a great price
Cons: The hotel did not offer a breakfast option to us and as I could not see a dining room so I assume there were no breakfast facilities
Location: St Paul's Cathedral and the Millennium Bridge. Easy to get around by bus, train or taxi.
Near buses and trains and close to tourist attractions and restaurants. Comfortable rooms and pleasant staff. I liked the free water and hot drinks in the lounge. A great place to stay if you are out and about in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: great location, great staff, friendly
Cons: try to avoid locating guest into strange floor
Location: St. Pauls Catheral
Staff was friendly and efficient overall, yet our room is being located in a "strange" floor. Despite, staff offered to send the luggage, but it was a long way to walk and climbing the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Fantastic location for the Tate Modern and St Pauls