Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Fantastic stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, facilities
Location and service are fantastic! Room is a little dated but this had no impact on our stay. We travel every year and have to say that this is a gem. The location is outside tube and tour bus stops. Plenty of places to eat nearby and grocery store across the road. I would recommend this hotel ten times over.....you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

my personal stuff was cleaned/thrown away by mista

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Location: convenient, close to tube, bus, grocery, restaurants, and Natural Hisetory Museum, Science Museum, V&A Museum, Kensington Garden and Hyde Park
my personal stuff was cleaned/thrown away by mistake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Accessible to a lot of things

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Accessible to Harrods , grocery store & money changer.
Cons: Reception process
Location: Walking distance to a lot of shopping areas
The reception was not cordial... Not ready for the room , so we can rest from a long travel Very unpleasant for us to wait that long No complimentary gestures after a very long wait,,, But ,mostly of our time was spent out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad & Tobago

Right across the street from Gloucester Road stop

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The hotel rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable and wifi was included in the room price. There was a nice garden to the back of the hotel with a bar service. Overall, this was a fantastic choice of hotel - absolutely no complaints. This hotel is right across the street from the Gloucester Road Tube Station. There are several restaurants within walking distance as well as a Boots Pharmacy and Waitrose grocery nearby. I would like to point out that the main exit from the tube station is a flight of stairs. There are no escalators so you may need to take note of that depending the mobility of your travel companions. Also, the Picadilly line trains are not stopping at the this tube station until Nov 2014.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel across Glocester Underground station.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: breakfast decent, get this with a pkg
Cons: shower water temperature could be more consistent
Location: convenient to everything.
Staff excellent, go beyond to make your stay pleasant. Right across from underground station, easy to get access to main attractions. Temperature of water in bathroom inconsistent, that was the only thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great stay in London

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Our stay was great. It was right by the tube and convenient to get to Buckingham, Tower of London and the football match. The staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The staff were extremely easant and helpful But the furniture in the room was what I would expect to see in a student dormitory Chipped and worn desk so large you could not get past it unless chair was pushed underneath Windows dirty Bathroom clean and well outfitted
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Perfect Choice

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing of any importance.
Location: See above.
The hotel is attractive, the staff service is excellent, rooms are comfortable and very up to date, the Tube is literally across the street and there are approximately 10 restaurants within a block...plus major grocery store, convenience grocery store, money exchange, etc. This hotel really was the perfect choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west hartford, ct

Great tube location and breakfast

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great location to tube. Hotel was right across the street from Gloucester road stop. Minutes away from many points of interest. Breakfast was a bargain--the only one we found in London. Worth the additional amount we paid to have it included. Kensington is residential so it is a great location for families--steps away from Kensington park and great pubs and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great central area

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Very friendly & helpful staff. Close to all amenities.
Cons: The decor is a little tired & the air conditioning took a little while to get going.
Location: Gloucester rd station is across the road. The Natural history, science museum & the N&A museum are only a block away. Try Paul for breakfast.
Great hotel close to all amenities, Gloucester Rd tube station across the road & within walking distance to the museums. The room decor is a little tired, however the beds are very comfy giving a great nights sleep. Have used this hotel prior to this occasion & will be using again.