Ratings based on 1,369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MILANO

STUPENDO HOTEL ALLA FERMATA GLOUCESTER ROAD

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: LO STILE ARCHITETTONICO TIPICO LONDINESE.
Cons: NESSUNO
Location: L'HOTEL SI TROVA A DUE PASSI DALLA STAZIONE DELLA METRO GLOUCESTER ROAD (PICCADILLY LINE) COLLEGATO ANCHE CON I BUS ,VICINO AL NATURAL HISTORY MUSEUM
IO E LA MIA FAMIGLIA (2 ADULTI E DUE RAGAZZI DI 11 E 15 ANNI) ABBIAMO SOGGIORNATO IN QUESTO BELLISSIMO HOTEL DAL 19/03 AL 22/03 2015. LA STANZA (204 SECONDO PIANO) ERA COMPOSTA DA 2 LETTI MATRIMONIALI COMODI, SPAZIOSA E UN BEL BAGNO. IL PERSONALE MOLTO CORTESE E DISPONIBILE, SOPRATTUTTO ROSSELLA E LAURA, CHE HANNO ESAUDITO OGNI NOSTRA RICHIESTA E CI HANNO DATO LE DRITTE GIUSTE PER VISITARE AL MEGLIO LONDRA. SPERIAMO DI TORNARCI PRESTO....BYE..BYE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Great experience!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The family size room and the service from the concierge, desk staff, and housekeeping. Also the location was great!
Location: The Underground is right around the corner, lots of restaurants and shopping are literally across the street. Museums are within walking distance.
My family recently visited London from America over Spring Break and had a wonderful experience at The Crowne Plaza! I looked for weeks on line for a hotel room that would accommodate our family of 4 (2 teenage boys) with two double beds. I didn't realize how hard that would be but this hotel not only accommodated our needs but exceeded my expectations. After reading hundreds of reviews about how small and cramped most London hotels were this room was a very nice size (more of a typical American hotel size) and allowed us to move about the room freely. The hotel has recently renovated some of the rooms and we asked for one of them on the 5th floor and it was lovely, clean, quiet, and looked brand new! The hotel is in the very nice area of Kensington and is conveniently located to almost everything! It is literally just a few steps away from the Underground, nice restaurants and shopping. We had one little hiccup when the room we requested was not ready at 2:00 but the staff treated us to tea until it was ready and to a free breakfast the next morning which which very good. I highly recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Derby

NIce hotel close to the Natural History Museum

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, public areas, room
Cons: Room was too warm & the air conditioning was too loud
Location: EXcellent
Excellent weekend break with my family. We visited the Natural History Museum, Kensington Palace Gardens, London Eye & went to see the Lion King. The hotel was very nice but the room was very warm - this lead to the air conditioning being switched on & little sleep due to the noise! The breakfast was very good & set us up nicely for another very busy day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

gutes Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Gutes Frühstück, sehr nette Mitarbeiter.
Cons: Die Zimmer könnten eine Renovierung vertragen. Mit Zwei Erwachsenen und zwei Kindern wird es in einem Comfort Zimmer schon sehr eng. 1,40er Betten.
Hotel im schönen Stadtteil Kensington. 200 Meter bis zur Metro, Supermarkt und Restaurants direkt gegenüber vom Hotel. Sehenswürdigkeiten wie Westminster Abbey, Covent Garden, Spitalfield Market, London Eye, Madame Tussauds etc. sind binnen 8 Metro Stationen erreichbar. Gelegentliches Umsteigen ist nötig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ST PERE

très bon hôtel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Propreté de la chambre, son côté moderne. Très bonne insonorisation. Qualité du petit déjeuner. Qualité de l'accueil
Cons: ne parle qu'anglais
Location: beau quartier de Londres (hyde park) à côté du métro. Quelques restaurants
hôtel bien situé dans beau quartier qui est adapté pour une famille
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Fast checkin/out, nice staff, clean room, problematic shower head... Very close to the metro!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
La habitación esta muy bien y el desayuno de calidad y cantidad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Hotel is modern, well appointed and the staff was absolutely fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Pleasant hotel in good area of London

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Opening windows; all the staff were very pleasant, and the concierge was particularly helpful.
Location: The Royal Albert Hall and the big museums are close by. Gloucester Rd tube station is v close by and one of the hop on/off tours starts nearby.
We spent two nights at this hotel, primarily for a trip to the Royal Albert Hall. We stayed in a family room, which consisted of two double beds in a pleasant room with a bathroom. I have given lower ratings for: Room Comfort - these hotels are always too warm (even in February) for me, especially with four of us sleeping in the same room, and it took a bit of fiddling to get the climate control right; and Hotel Facilities, Condition - the view from our room at the back of the hotel was marred by scaffolding - we found out as we were leaving that the building is currently being refurbished from the top down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Solihull

Family friendly

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The reception and restaurant staff we were really good with our two young children aged 4 & 6