Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madrid

Perfect stay in London

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Quick visit to London for the day, stayed in this gem... Had a wonderful welcoming tea with home made biscuits and had everything walking distance. Staff is very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Draycott hotel London

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great hotel beautifully furnished friendly staff Will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the single room is the size of a small bathroom

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: all the rest was great...the common facilities very nice
Cons: clarify the smallness of the single roooms
Location: superb location for shopping....
I had to take the chair out ot the room to put my bag on the floor very cute...even with a small teddy bear on the pillow.. they must label it a small childs room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Appropriately Old Fashioned

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location, shared living area and garden, tea and champagne service. Service in general.
Location: Liked that it is so close to Sloane Square tube, places for dinner, great shops in Knightsbridge, and a short walk to the V&A.
Lovely hotel with great service in an excellent location close to Sloane Square. The room was comfortable, breakfast generous (even paying extra for the hot dish was not outrageous), and lots of nice extras. We will go back if we can find a good deal online or at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charming location and very attentive staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill & Nicky Ward from West Kirby

Weekend for 2

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, excellent location. Classy and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Charlotte NC

Great for Chelsea Flower Show

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely old world inn, so if you like modern, it's not for you. Wonderful people and service. Great location in Chelsea. Short walk to Chelsea Flower Sow in May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ScottJ from Georgia, USA

Close to Underground and central london

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife travelled with me and we both enjoyed the hotel. It is a converted multistory house, but is very nicely appointed and comfortable. Champagne every evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larissa from Australia

Oasis in great location

Posted May 13, 2014
Location: Great location close to museums and shopping.
Had a great stay. I enjoyed the lounge overlooking the lush garden.
1 out of 5
by Adam from UK

2 single beds together is NOT a King Size Bed!!

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: My wife liked the d├ęcor and ambiance
Cons: everything
This is no a cheap hotel at also I could not believe that they can pass off a King size bed as being 2 singles together - the beds were not even flat I cannot believe this at all! will be writing a more detailed complaint to Expedia as I don't think this is acceptable at all Equally I arrived to check in at 2pm. it was not ready, probably was 20 minutes ate (not too bad I suppose) and so they asked us to wait and offered us coffee. I did not think more of this until on check out I found out they were trying to charge me for the coffee!! Obviously they did take it off wen I complained - but still -I cant believe how a 5 star hotel can be this wrong on things! No class, no class at all. breakfast service was also like Fawlty Towers!