Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Draycott hotel London

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great hotel beautifully furnished friendly staff Will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the single room is the size of a small bathroom

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: all the rest was great...the common facilities very nice
Cons: clarify the smallness of the single roooms
Location: superb location for shopping....
I had to take the chair out ot the room to put my bag on the floor very cute...even with a small teddy bear on the pillow.. they must label it a small childs room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Appropriately Old Fashioned

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Location, shared living area and garden, tea and champagne service. Service in general.
Location: Liked that it is so close to Sloane Square tube, places for dinner, great shops in Knightsbridge, and a short walk to the V&A.
Lovely hotel with great service in an excellent location close to Sloane Square. The room was comfortable, breakfast generous (even paying extra for the hot dish was not outrageous), and lots of nice extras. We will go back if we can find a good deal online or at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larissa from Australia

Oasis in great location

Posted May 13, 2014
Location: Great location close to museums and shopping.
Had a great stay. I enjoyed the lounge overlooking the lush garden.
1 out of 5
by Adam from UK

2 single beds together is NOT a King Size Bed!!

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: My wife liked the d├ęcor and ambiance
Cons: everything
This is no a cheap hotel at also I could not believe that they can pass off a King size bed as being 2 singles together - the beds were not even flat I cannot believe this at all! will be writing a more detailed complaint to Expedia as I don't think this is acceptable at all Equally I arrived to check in at 2pm. it was not ready, probably was 20 minutes ate (not too bad I suppose) and so they asked us to wait and offered us coffee. I did not think more of this until on check out I found out they were trying to charge me for the coffee!! Obviously they did take it off wen I complained - but still -I cant believe how a 5 star hotel can be this wrong on things! No class, no class at all. breakfast service was also like Fawlty Towers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrick from California

Heart of Chelsea

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The staff is friendly and accommodating and the hotel itself is very charming, appointed with antiques and fine art.
Cons: The carpets in the rooms need to be replaced as they are worn beyond the point of repair.
Location: The hotel features a beautiful garden and open space on it's property which is perfect to unwind with a glass of wine before dinner.
The Draycott is a lovely boutique hotel with classic English style. The location is terrific, right in the heart of Chelsea very close to Sloane Square and minutes from King street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Montreal

Edwardian eccentricity in Chelsea

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Location: The hotel is steps away from Sloane Square and it is in the heart of Chelsea. The Saatchi Gallery is just a few blocks away.
This is an unusual hotel and a welcome change from the corporate uniformity that one normally encounters. The staff go out of their way to personalize your visit; some of this is a bit odd, such as adding your name to the door of your room, while other things are very nice, such as the complementary champagne and hot chocolate in the evening. The hotel has a library and a drawing room which are available to relax in when you need some quiet time. The whole place is decorated with antique English furniture that matches the Edwardian decor and layout of the hotel. One gets the impression that the building was once an aristocratic town home that has now been reconverted to a hotel. I think my room was probably one of the servant's quarters, but the bed did have a teddy bear and the washroom has a rain shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Sunderland

Fabulous Service

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a very enjoyable stay, excellent room, great service and good location what more can you ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debra

Do Americans always get the basement?

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Location: Sloane Square location close to Peter Jones Department Store and with a good jogging route across the bridge at Battersea Park.
I shouldn't complain. We got a suite instead of a room, with even a small kitchen. But it was the lower ground floor. My husband liked the huge rooms plus the fact the hotel got some Sky Sports. He would give the hotel a 5 for room comfort - I would give it a 3 (including the fact that the bathroom light was behind the door) = averaged it to 4! The internet also worked well, which was a big plus over some other London hotels. The staff was lovely but the hotel was also pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013