Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Over rated hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Dirty room that was supposed to be executive! Filthy en suite with cracked floor tiles. Dirty throw in bed. Thick dust on furniture and numerous stains on carpet. No mirror or accessible power point for hair drying. Staff were very pleasant but if you were not an exclusive member, you were treated differently. Door men were exceptional as were restaurant staff. Paid £400 a night for the experience - never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location. very nice hotel.

Posted May 31, 2015
had a very large and comfortable room. 1/2 from Piccadilly Circus, easy walking distance to many sites and the tube. staff very nice and responsive. Exercise facility was excellent with lots of equipment, pool and even squash courts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Posted May 30, 2015
Bon service au resto Bon petit dej Conciergerie et portier peu conciliant pour appeler un chauffeur transfert aéroport à prix fixe. Chambre pas mal Niveau de l'ensemble 4* moyen...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great location for a family.

Posted May 26, 2015
We were greeted by staff and checked in promptly. We had a booking reservation issue with room type which was sorted on checking in. Not stayed here before and Stephanie really made us feel welcome on check in. Club room and facilities were excellent and not busy as we had read on previous reviews. Definitely going to return on our next London visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Convenient bolthole

Posted May 10, 2015
Uninspiring but convenient location. The hotel is looking very tired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted May 5, 2015
Das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis stimmt überhaupt nicht! Es ist nicht sehr teuer, sondern man fühlt sich geneppt. Wenn ein ganz normales Frühstück mit berechneten Nebenkosten ca 50 € kostet ist dies wohl einmalig!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnigdale, UK

Great location, slightly outdated hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, great breakfast
Cons: Room availability. To be fair, they gave us a late check out due to the problem, but I'm guessing this only made the problem for the next guest!
Location: Shopping, theatre, restaurants, tube station, top London sites within walking distance
We booked this hotel for a weekend stay in London, and while we balked at the price, we decided to pay it because of its location as well as the positive reviews. When we arrived at 5:30pm, we were told our room was not ready, despite us arriving 2 1/2 hours after the check in time. They apologised and offered us another room that we could use to get ready, but it was still very annoying given the cost of the room. The room itself was clean but very outdated and basic. The beds were comfortable enough, so no complaints on the stay itself. The breakfast is fantastic and the views of the city from the breakfast area are great. Overall, the hotel was fine, but not for the price. I've stayed in far nicer hotels for far less money...you are paying for the location if you choose to stay here, as it's very convenient to Piccadilly and all of the shopping and activities nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of Piccadilly

Posted May 4, 2015
Excellent, comfy, clean hotel. In the heart of Piccadilly. Piccadilly Circus underground just a stones through away. I stayed with my daughter 12 and my son 17. We stayed in a Club room. The hotel is expensive but we enjoyed treating ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old World Luxury in the Heart of Piccadilly Circus

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast was fantastic and the ambiance in the dining area was very nice. It is in a great central location.
Cons: No matter where you walked in the "Family" room, the floor creaked.
Location: This hotel is near Piccadilly Circus and also an easy walk to "The Original Bus Tour" start point for the Red and Yellow routes.
We booked the "Family" room at a great Expedia rate and was pleasantly surprised to learn that whenever you book the "Family" room you get a complimetnary breakfast for all guests. My guess is that the free breakfast is an enticement to get better reviews because the room was not that nice but the breakfast was fabulous. The hotel is an older luxury hotel near the Ritz and other high end hotels. It is clean and the beds are very comfortable. There is no parking at the hotel or nearby and we ended up parking about 4 blocks away. The staff was very nice and helpful. In my opinion it is not 5 star worthy but you can tell that it may have been so several years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Fantastisk beliggenhet

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhet, størrelse på rom, fellesarealer.
Cons: Mer plass til klær.
Location: Alt mulig er i nærheten, teater, restauranter, cafeer, museer, shopping, Buckingham Palace og Westminster med Big Ben osvosv!
et par hundre meter fra Piccadilly Circus, likevel rolig. Veldig hyggelig personale. Rommene er ganske store, men det er litt lite plass til klær, ingen hyller i skap osv. Badet var lite, men helt ok utstyrt. Pent og tiltalende i alle fellesarealer. Anbefales!