Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel great service

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Brillant hotel, clean five star quality and service throughout my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Marriott Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us top marks. We are delighted that you were pleased with the hotel and it is very encouraging to read your comments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

This is money grubbing hotel. Hidden charges.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
It charged more than anywhere else for parking - £38 a day. Internet £6 per hour. The bathroom was not clean. The beds were old and saggy. The bathroom only superficially clean but basically dirty. The elevators didn't work well so it took much to long to get up and down. The staff cynical and unhelpful. All told, it was a bad experience. Avoid this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Marriott Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We were disappointed to read your comments regarding your stay in our hotel; we usually receive very positive comments regarding our beds and staff in particular, and we apologise that you did not experience our usual high standards on this occasion. Thank you for all your valuable feedback which has been passed on to the relevant departments for investigation. Regarding car parking and in-room internet, these services are chargeable as you mention, at £31 and £15 per 24 hours for in-house guests respectively (though Wi-Fi is complimentary in public areas). We list these charges on our website as well as on our Expedia listing, and we are sorry that you did not come across this information prior to your arrival. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future, allowing us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Fantastic hotel close to tube

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We only stayed for one night as we were going to see a show . The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The room was really comfortable and spotlessly clean . I would defiantly stay at the Mariot again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Marriott Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you very much for your lovely review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us top scores! We are so pleased that you liked the hotel and that you would stay with us again. We hope you enjoyed the show and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stoke-on-trent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, UK

Good hotel for London

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice friendly staff
Cons: Include breakfast in the price. To pay just under £20 for a breakfast seems a huge amount of money really.
We had a good stay, although the hotel was not as near Regent's Park as I thought. It was a good size room for two adults and two children. It was not very soundproofed however, as we could hear a lot of noise from the connecting room at one in the morning which was a shame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Marriott Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear HS, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are glad that you had a good stay with your family in our hotel, though we sincerely apologise about the noise from the next room and have passed on your feedback to management. In terms of location, we would like to add for readers of your review that the hotel is situated near Swiss Cottage Underground station, 3/4 of a mile north of Regent’s Park. We hope you all enjoyed your time in London and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, not all staff friendly

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in the October holidays. It's in a good location for tube access to London sights and the room was very clean and really comfortable. Only issue we had was with the bar staff (possibly manager) who rang our room asking how we would like to pay for a bar bill which we had settled in cash the previous evening. After speaking to him both on the telephone and face to face, even pointing out who had served us and taken the cash he still appeared blatantly unconvinced. Although we were not pursued to pay (for what we had already paid for) we received no apology for the staff incompetence in closing the bill or implied accusation of attempting to have the drinks without paying, and were treat very differently when revisiting the bar in comparison with the friendly but professional service we had received the previous evening. If paying in cash I would advise asking for and retaining a receipt as proof of purchase. Lovely welcoming staff when we arrived but the bar issue put a bit of a dampener on our experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Marriott Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear CIDR, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. We are glad that you found our location convenient and were happy with the hotel overall. However, we are very concerned to read your comments about your experience with the bar payment and we sincerely apologise for this incident. This is certainly not how we want to make our guests feel and this does not reflect our usual high levels of hospitality, as you experienced elsewhere. Your comments have been passed on to our bar management team to ensure re-training takes place. Thank you again for your valuable comments and feedback, and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family break in london

Posted Oct 31, 2014
My family recently stayed at the Marriott regents park for two nights and really enjoyed our stay there. The room was a good size for myself, wife and two children. It is close to Swiss Cottage tube station which was great to get around London. The hotel is also very close to Primrose Hill which has some lovely places to eat/drink. The staff at the hotel were also great, my children were really pleased when the housekeeping staff were able to source hot chocolate for them after leaving a note in our room on day one, a really nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Marriott Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your lovely review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for awarding us an excellent score. We are delighted that you and your family were pleased with the hotel and we too really enjoyed communicating with your children in note form! Thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you all back in the future. Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Weston super mare

Excellent location for underground

Posted Oct 30, 2014
We had an enjoyable stay, the staff were lovely, very helpful and pleasant, the room was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Marriott Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Alana, Thank you very much for your positive review of the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for your excellent score. We are so pleased that you liked the hotel and that you would stay with us again! We hope you had a lovely time in London and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wirral

Lovely hotel in a very smart area of London.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Lovely hotel.Very attentive polite staff,would definitely stay here again. Glad I opted not to pay for full English breakfast at a shocking £19.50 each,much better option to walk 5 minutes up the road towards Swiss cottage tube station where there are some great little cafés/coffee shops etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Marriott Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Andy, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park. It is wonderful to read that you were pleased with the hotel and staff, and that you would stay with us again! Regarding breakfast, our full English breakfast can be booked as part of your room package at a reduced rate. Alternatively, we also offer different options to guests who prefer to pay for breakfast separately: our English breakfast buffet is £19.50 per adult as you mention, and our continental breakfast buffet is £15.50, with reduced rates available for children. Breakfast can also be ordered à la carte and we have hot drinks & pastries available in our Chats bar. As you note, there are also other options outside of the hotel; our concierge will be happy to assist with recommendations and directions. Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Price to value

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Though an excellent hotel, the surcharges offset the very good customer service. Paying for wi-fi at very high prices in this sort of hotel is so uncommon that it leaves a bad taste: like picking up a new car and finding the tank empty. Priced above market, but breakfast outstanding and service otherwise very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Marriott Regents Park, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park and for your feedback. Although we offer complimentary Wi-Fi in our lobby, bar, restaurant and in upgraded rooms, we do, as you mention, currently charge for internet in our standard rooms, in line with some other hotel chains of our standing in the UK. We are sorry that this aspect of your stay did not meet your expectations and we will escalate your comments to head office. Thank you again for your review, and we hope that our service and breakfast will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards from the team at the London Marriott Hotel Regents Park