Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Rooms small difficult for 2 people and luggage for long stay to maneuver
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, but small

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: clean, good room
Cons: bigger room, couldn't walk around the bed without bending or hitting feet against the bed
Well appointment room, except very small. Not great checkin as none of the details from expedia seemed to have made their way through, so kinda pointless having expedia account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint och nära.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Fina rum, dock lite för små. Men annars var allt utmärkt. Sen tog det max 15min att gå in till staden. (Oxford street)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Good hotel for a business trip

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: location and convenience
Cons: The lift and room service food offerings
Location: Near Paddington station. About ten minutes cab ride to Oxford, Bond Street, Covent Garden.
Stayed her for 2 weeks as I was on a work trip in London. Booked it after reading the reviews and it was quite accurate. Club Room is small and compact. with 2 suitcases you'll have a crowded room and little walking space. It was cosy and comfortable with the bathroom/toilet feeling quite tight but if you're just one person its not too bad. Continental breakfast was pretty good. Staff are helpful and the only thing bad is the lift which is old, creaky and takes ages to get either up or down. Wouldn't mind staying here again but maybe in an Executive Room instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Close to the station, quick access to Heathrow. One of the best in the surroundings, renewed. Room is small and some guests may be noisy their privacy, which is really embarassing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Nice hotel but very small rooms. Very tight and one person barely fits in with luggage, talk less of 2.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The room was tiny and bathroom even smaller. So for two women sharing it was cramped. The hotel was very clean and staff very helpful. There were renovations going on so this meant the bar was closed so you couldn't get a drink or coffee on arrival. Very easy access to station. I would go back as value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandrafrom NC USA

Nice Hotel and really good location

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pros: The Hotel is in a great location very near Paddington Train Station, about a 4 minute walk. My room was clean and comfortable. Perfect for My one person stay. I would recommend a larger room for two people... Lots of restaurants and pubs around the hotel, all within a few minutes walk. The Continental Breakfast was good, Plenty to eat. Cons: The on site Restaurant/Pub was close until further notice… I could not make any out going calls on the room phone? but I could receive calls. They said it might be due to the remodeling of the hotel. I gave it only a 4 for the hotel condition because of this. Over all I gave it a 5 because everyone was nice and my room was clean. I had a very nice 4 night stay and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Litt skuffet

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Flott resepsjon, men veldig små rom. Trappene var under oppussing så det gikk kun an å bruke heis, veldig liten heis så måtte av og til stå i kø.. Betalte for club double room, men fikk club single room, veldig lite plass til 2 personer i en 140 seng.. Ikke bra. Fikk bytte etter 1 natt, til club double room, men rommet var iskaldt, samt veldig dårlig rengjort, fant bl.a. hår i dusjen.. Måtte gå med jakke inne for å ikke fryse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niklas

Flott nærområde.

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger sentralt i Paddington som er et kjempe flott sted å bo i London med masse restauranter og puber i nærområdet. Paddington har veldig fine undergrunns koblinger som gjør det enkelt å reise rundt i byen. Hotellet har veldig fine fasiliteter, godt med renslighet,gode senger og har mulighet for frokost. Det eneste jeg har å utsette hotellet for er Wi-Fi'en, den var relativt treg. Ellers hadde vi det veldig fint.