Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GerryD from Belfast

More than Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in a few hotels in this area which were the wrong side of good and as this was short notice, my regular choices over by The City were full. This was a leap of faith and it was great.....rclose to Paddington, some cracking restaurants in the locality ( I found a really nice Greek one),a really friendly warm greeting with a smile throughout from the gent on reception. The room was big, huge comfy bed with an additional single and though the furniture was a throwback to the 90's ,it was in good repair and I'm probably being too fussy. Bathroom was really clean and the shower.....well hold onto the rails....terrific pressure! Breakfast for continental was great...I may change to continental for future stays and again the service was first class. In summary, well worth a visit and I will be back. In fact I'll be looking later for June bookings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
great night sleep close to west end
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vinod from reddy

one day stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
this location is perfect for those who would fly from Heathrow Termina 1,2,3&5. Located close to Paddington station. Very good spot to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near from the tube

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Good experience a nice hotel . Rooms would be a lil bit to small for 2 people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A shambles

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Im gonna keep this short. Its horrible! I wouldnt even let my worst enemy stay here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well it's cheap

Posted Dec 1, 2012
well it's cheap. for london. however there was no heating control, so had to have the window open. also the lightswitches didn't work, so had to remove the card from the socket, meaning i couldn't charge my phone. bed and pillows could have had a bit more padding to them too...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the Value

Posted Jul 1, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located a few blocks away from Paddington station, which makes it easy to get in and out of the area. The local neighborhood is not as lively as other parts of the city, but there is enough things around the hotel to make it convenient for shopping or eating. The hotel felt somewhat safe, but the door jambs seem like they've had better days. The staff was helpful and did what they were supposed to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SMITHS

About right for the price

Posted Nov 8, 2008 on Hotels.com
The rooms are small, even before you begin to unload two suitcases. The bathroom is even smaller and verging on the uncomfortable. The elevator is incapable of carrying two people and luggage, and is a tight fit with 3 people without luggage. Staff are helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

ok but...

Posted Oct 31, 2008
Ok but for one night only. Would not stay longer. The room was very basic and had a cracked window. There was a "machine noise/humming" from outside which went on all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok for the money

Posted Oct 2, 2008 on Hotels.com
If I travel solo, my needs are different than with my wife. I went solo for one night in London before returning home and this place was ok. I wouldn't say it's a good place for those with families or a couple on honeymoon, unless the budget is more important. Room was fine, extremely small as all of them are in this area of London. Only complaint was a faint residual odor of cigarette smoke (probably a former smoking room). A five minute walk to Paddington station makes it very convenient to explore London via Underground.