Ratings based on 1,792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Not worth the money!

Posted May 21, 2015
The staff were mostly neutral in their welcome and engagement. Very uncomfortable bed. The walls are paper thin, I could hear the person snoring in the next room! cleanliness was the only noticeable detail, but certainly not enough to charge that much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

Fint hotell i rolig strøk

Posted May 13, 2015
Hotell i en gate med lite trafikk, men like om hjørnet er det masse butikker og spiseplasser. Like ved Whiteleys kjøpesenter med butikker, kino og spisesteder. Kort vei til undergrunnen. Kort vei til Hyde park og Notting Hill. Hadde enkeltrom; lite rom, rent, god seng, pent baderom. Ok frokost, bedre utvalg enn det som er vanlig på engelske 3* hoteller. Bagasjeoppbevaring uten kostnad. Hyggelig betjening. Anbefales!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great location, lovely staff

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Only one elevator, a few long waits
Location: GREAT location, quick walk to either bus or tube, lots of neat restaurants very close
Easy access to all transport, great breakfast included, friendly helpful staff, comfortable room, an ideal location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Komfortable Bleibe mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Besonders gefallen hat uns die gute Lage.
Cons: den Kaffee!
Location: Nördlich des Kensington Gardens ist man schnell bei Restaurants, U-Bahn und zu Fuß an der Portobello Road.
Wir fühlten uns freundlich empfangen, fanden das Zimmer zweckmäßig ausgestattet und gemessen an der Nähe zu verkehrsreichen Straßen relativ ruhig. Das Frühstücksbüffet war in Ordnung - wenn man von pappigen Croissants und wässrigem Kaffee absieht. Empfehlung: Tee bestellen, der schmeckt normal! Das Personal war hier wie auch an der Rezeption zuvorkommend. WLan in den Zimmern sowie kostenlose Internetnutzung am Computer neben der Bar waren hilfreich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel vlakbij de metro en het Hydepark!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Prima hotel, de receptie is 24 uur per dag open. Handig voor ons, we kwamen om 11.30 uur aan. Het metrostation ligt op ongeveer 500 meter van het hotel, het Hydepark iets verder. Lekker stevige bedden. Kleine, zeer schone badkamer. Het ontbijt is prima met voldoende keus. Ik kan me wel voorstellen dat de meningen daarover verdeeld zijn. De bediening is zeer vriendelijk en snel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Was a great stay..conveniently located etc...but with no a/c..which for us Floridians is essential. .fans wers provided..and we took the safety features off the windows so we could open them all the way..that made it much much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Sehr gute Lage für alle Touren, Nette Umgebung Freundliches Personal Gutes Frühstück WLAN funktioniert
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Cons: Need more gluten-free choices at breakfast. Internal hotel noise-- very thin walls, doors slamming down the hallway was a frequent bother.
Need more gluten-free choices at breakfast. Internal hotel noise-- very thin walls-- could hear my neighbors talking at normal voice levels-- as well as their TV. Doors slamming down the hallway each morning was also a frequent problem. Otherwise, a very nice hotel for a decent price in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toano (RE)

ottimo hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Tutto ok , in particolare gentilezza del personale , colazione inclusa abbondante , camere e bagno abbastanza grandi e confortevoli (anche tv 40 ")
Cons: l'unico aspetto negativo è il rumore da stanze vicine causa mura troppo sottili , ma penso comune a tanti hotel e ormai non più migliorabile
Location: la posizione è ottima zona tranquilla bayswater ma comoda per la metro , soprattutto ristoranti , fast food e negozi souvenir nelle vicinanze
ottima esperienza , quattro notti , prezzo molto basso con expedia , come sotto specificato tutto bene ; significativo unico problema riscontrato non funzionamento aspiratore in bagno , segnalazione in reception e giorno dopo tutto ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

駅に近くて便利

Posted Mar 22, 2015
個人的には少し予算オーバーでしたが、立地とレビューで選びました。駅に近く、受付の方たちも親切で、部屋も綺麗で良かったです。3月初旬の滞在で、窓から少し隙間風が入るような気がしてちょっと寒かったのと、朝食が簡素すぎだのが難点でしたが、許容範囲内でした。いい滞在になりました。