Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for purpose = overnight stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location and price couldn't be beaten
Cons: In my case the TV signal
Location: I was only using the hotel to get an early train from Euston but its very central
I'd based my expectations on previous reviews, and was only staying for one night with a late arrival and early departure so didn't spend much time awake in the room. I wouldn't recommend to families really as the toilets are separate to the rooms and the shower/sink are in the room itself, but this is known in advance. Cleanliness was fine, in the room and communal toilets. Staff were very polite and helpful, and the hotel appearance was good. My only moan was the quality of tv signal - very grainy picture and only a couple of channels available. Not sure if this was room specific or hotel-wide as didn't worry about complaining givne the short amount of time I was awake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay at The Lancaster. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The location is excellent, close the Russell Square underground station, The British Museum and Soho. We would stay there again in a New York minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

大英博物館の近く

Posted Dec 23, 2014
駅にも遠くないので色々観光するのに便利 マンマ・ミーアを観たノベロシアターからも地下鉄ですぐ 荷物はスタッフが運んでくれたし、トイレも部屋出てすぐに2つあったし、とくに不便は感じなかった
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mission Viejo, CA USA

Missing Items

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The staff at the hotel is very nice and the hotel is in a good location, but there are some things about this hotel you should be aware of: 1) not all of the rooms have toilets (something that I don't believe was highlighted well enough in the Expedia listing) 2). If you aren't on the first floor - you have a steep narrow staircase to haul your bags up.. 3). The shower is literally 3 ft from the bed If you can live with these things then it is a very nice little hotel; but be warned - these were a surprise to me when I arrived..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louisefrom Montreal

Sejour magifique à Londres!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un sejour parfait à Londres dans cet hotel impeccable. La localisation de l'hotel est ideal pour parcourir Londres à pied. Le quartier ainsi que le confort de la chambre sont parfaits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Torbjörn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hughfrom Edinburgh

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hassle free experience. Room was nice and quiet and staff were very accommodating of my many requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andreasfrom Uppsala

Bra läge

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt hotell till ett rimligt pris med centralt läge. Dock ganska besvärligt att bära väskorna till våning tre, eftersom hiss saknas. Frukosten är inte prisvärd. Ett plus är att hotellreceptionen alltid är bemannad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely central location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Fabulous stay. Managed to park right outside and it proved to be a perfect weekend base
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lack of Ensuite was a surprise

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location: Location was ideal, close to Holborn underground.
I had a surprise when I found that my room did not have an ensuite bathroom. There was a shower cubical and sink in my room, but not a toilet. Shared facilities were close by in the corridor, but nevertheless i expected for £120 that it would come with full ensuite. I checked my booking and I'd obviously missed this as it was clearly stated. I was in London on business and left the hotel early next morning, so it wasn't a huge inconvenience, however if i'd been staying with my family it would have been a problem.