Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH USA

Makes staying at a hotel an experience

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros:
Cons:
Location:
Quite simply, the staff's knowledge and actions should be the yardstick by which all customer service should be measured. Dinner at the Savoy Grill was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, ontario

Wow the Savoy London, it doesn't get any better!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The staff, food and history.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was London and we were at the epi centre, everything was close by tube or walking.
Amazing facilities and staff with tremendous history in the hotel it was like no other hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottetown, PEI

The Savoy lived up to all expectations.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The quiet yet evident willingness of staff to help. The amazing décor and ambience.
Cons: Refreshment making facilities in the bedrooms.
Location: The Savoy is in the centre of Theatreland and makes for the best start to iconic landmarks for sightseeing.
WE had a wonderful stay, everything about the Savoy is magnificent. Staff could not be more helpful and all details are of very highest standard. Only one downer is that the rooms do not provide tea/coffee making facilities and to keep ordering from In-Room Dining is so expensive. We will certainly include the Savoy in any future trip to London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Kiaran MacDonald, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is great to hear you enjoyed the visit and I hope we are able to welcome you again soon. Please note tea/coffee facilities are available upon request, so do mention this on your next visit. Kind regards, Kiaran MacDonald
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom essex

Perfect location

Posted Mar 5, 2015
A fabulous hotel in a great location. An ideal position from which to explore London. Very luxurious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Kiaran MacDonald, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore some of the great, iconic sites of London right on our doorstep. We hope to welcome you both again to The Savoy very soon Kind regards, Kiaran MacDonald
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

素晴らしいインテリア

Posted Mar 5, 2015
2月に宿泊。 strand通りに面し、コヴェントガーデンやチャリングクロス駅、トラファルガー広場からも歩ける距離です。 チェックインは専用のスペースでゆったりと座って手続きができました。 予約時はsuperior room、1Queenベッド、City viewでしたが、通されたのはriver viewで、テムズ川と遠くにセントポール寺院が見えました。 部屋はさほど広くはありませんでした。スーツケースを2つ広げると余裕はありません。 Wi-Fiは24時間で£9.9と、有料です。 ミニバーやスナックは豊富に揃っています。 室内はダマスク柄のカーテンや壁紙、ベッドヘッド、シーツに至るまで質の良い物で設えられており気持ちの良い空間でした。 ベッドのマットが程良い柔らかさで 寝心地抜群で熟睡できました。 また、天井のムラーノガラスのシャンデリアも美しいです。 アメニティーは揃っていますがコンディショナーは無かったような。それぞれの量は少なめです。歯ブラシセットもありません。バスローブはありました。 ホテルのスタッフはにこやかで感じが良く、丁寧な対応でしたが、チェックインの際に、それまで泊まっていたホテルを尋ねられたりしました。さり気なく探られているようであまり良い気分では無かったです。 オフシーズンということもあったのでしょうが、サヴォイにこの価格で泊まれ、リラックスできる時間を過ごせて、大変満足です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans Petterfrom Saltnes

Alle tiders men kaldt baderom

Posted Mar 1, 2015 
Flotte omgivelser på hotellet , meget god service. Fint og romslig rom , men meget kaldt på badet. At det ikke var varme i badegulvet var kanskje ikke å vente på et gammelt hotell , men det trakk voldsomt fra badevinduet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unashamedly spoiling ourselves

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything - from the greeting by the doorman to the smiles from the cleaning staff.
Cons: No!
It was for my wife's birthday. A special birthday. It was simply one of the most delightful experiences ever. From cocktails in the American Bar, to tea in the afternoon - it was all just sensational - and to cap it all off the hotel sent a beautiful little birthday cake to the room. Not requested, not charged for. Just pure style!