Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A wonderful experience

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Just perfect as it was.
Location: In the heart of London, with everything you could wish for cclose at hand
My wife and I were celebrating our birthdays and wedding anniversary so I thought I'd make it a special occassion. Various ideas were considered but in the end a stay at the Savoy and a night at the theatre was that which we opted for and the choice was just perfect ! It might have seemed a touch indulgent to book the Hotel's Rolls to pick us up, but believe me, it was worth it ! From the moment we were collected, to the moment we had to reluctantly check out, we were made to feel very special indeed. On arrival at the hotel, a warm, charming and thouroughly proffessional reception awaits and the facilities most certainly live up to the five star experience. The room could not be faulted, the bathroom was fabulous and the service throughout was all that it should be and more ! The little touches laid on by the hotel (the anniversary cake in the room and the birthday wishes from the staff) just helped to make the whole experience a memorable one and one which I would certainly recommend and hopefully look to repeat one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

worth a stay for the first class experience.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
bit of a shaky start, be booked a deluxe king room for myself, husband and son, shown to our room which was only a double and no bed for our son, was rectified immediatley, went to Kaspers for dinner and told we should of booked but on checkin was not advised to do this, manager was extremely apologetic and gave us a very nice table. overall the stay was amazing, can not fault anything. the staff were very knowledgable and very freindly.Best nights sleep ever....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stratford upon avon

A very special hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The staff were exceptionally polite and very helpful. The food was delicious and cooked to perfection even the waiters were very polite and made you feel special. The room and every other places were very clean and tidy, whatever you needed was catered for you and if not they would provide it to you within minutes of requesting it. We were very happy with the stay and experience - would definitely come back and recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in london.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Staffodshire

Savoy.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: The standard of the room.
Location: The Savoy is most certainly in a fantastic location.
Nice hotel, great staff, great service, great food, unfortunately, the room was very average and fell far below expectations. Given the cost of staying at the Savoy, I certainly expected better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Luxury & Location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Can't wait to go back. Perfectly located, this hotel is everything a luxurious hotel should be and more. The staff was very helpful, the food was fabulous and the bed in my room was so comfortable, that it made it challenging to get out of bed in the morning. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Our only disappointment was leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from UK

Cannot fault the Savoy

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Superb.
We have stayed in Hotels all over the world. The Savoy is in the top 1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, perfect service, fantastic food.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
First time to the Savoy. Impressive in every way. Attentive, friendly, professional staff, great rooms, great food, great cocktails, great interior design... Couldn't give it a higher recommendation... Thank you to the Savoy - well done for keeping an amazing institution very much alive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k from nottingham

Outstanding experience from start to finish

Posted May 25, 2014
We couldn't have been happier with our stay - we were made to feel special right from pulling up to this impressive hotel and were greeted with a handshake by name and escorted personally from check in to our room. The room was stunning and the restaurants and bars were exceptional. The pool and fitness area was lovely. It's expensive - but you leave feeling that it was worth every penny!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from East Sussex

Luxury hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Luxury!
Cons: Not much!
Location: As far as London goes it is central for many attractions
This was our fourth stay at the Savoy. We have never been disappointed. It's not cheap but for the occasional treat when staying in London it is our first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Cheshire UK

Theatre weekend

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: They couldn't do too much to be helpful
Location: Great for the West End
Fabulous hotel and atmosphere. Dinner and cocktails were wonderful.