Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Everything you need for an overnight stay. Clean, warm, comfy bed, and a hot shower! Rooms are a tiny bit small for an extended stay, but this hotel was exactly what I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from suffolk england

Very central to all amenities

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The staff and garden
Cons: Coffee and tea facilities in the room unfortunately not anywhere to put it!
Location: Everything was easily reachable by underground
My sister and I stayed here for 2 nights. It was adequate for what we wanted which was to be central to London. The room was very small no wardrobes and not much room around the bed! Therefore one of us would sit in gardens while the other got showered etc! The staff were excellent very pleasant and welcoming . More ideal for a single person. Would we stay here again? probably not but only because of the room size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Bernadette, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you found our hotel convenient and very proud to read your comments regarding our staff. Our space efficient rooms are well designed to include all the necessary. We hope you might give us another chance in future. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service Assisant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LIM

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Noise was minimal from tube trains underneath . Toilet was larger than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Henry, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service Assistant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very economical

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful......good knowledge about the area and advice on public transport etc....hotel very clean and quiet.
Price wise excellent,location excellent....public transport easy....room a bit too small.....nowhere to hang your clothes......very good for a one to two night stay....very good for one nighter for business people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you found our hotel convenient and of excellent value. Our space efficient rooms are well designed to include all the comforts. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel & staff very nice, only complaint i would have is the pillows were very thin ( i am use to memory foam pillows). nicely positioned for train or tube station, which is what me & wife used this for while on a romantic weekend away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Will, thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your romantic weekend in our hotel. If you asked at the front desk we would have been very happy to provide you with extra pillows. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Location if you enjoy the nightlife

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Great base from which to explore London. At a stretch it is walking distance to London Bridge and St Pauls and is on the doorstep of Shoreditch where there are loads of great cafes, restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Luigi, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you found our hotel convenient. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service Assistant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it is a small room, small bath , but a great loac

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: price , location
very good lactation, very practical, room service every third night , by London standard very cheap, small room by American standard, if you are there just for bed , and overnight sleep. it is great location ,and great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad you found our hotel of excellent value and convenient. Our space efficient rooms have been designed to maximize comfort. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Deal

Posted Jul 3, 2014
It's a no frills experience, but very good value for money. Excellent location close to Liverpool Street Station, Spitalfields Market and lots of restaurants. Get a room facing courtyard away from street for best sleep. Nice showers and comfortable double bed. I'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased you found our hotel very convenient, and appreciated our 5* Hypnos beds and power showers. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service Assistant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from New Zealand

Quite a distance from popular tourist spots.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
You get what you pay for, and London hotels can be very expensive. Floor of our room was not wonderfully clean when we checked in. Tune Hotel prides itself on being value for money, but still turned out to be fairly expensive for us as by booking through Expedia we seemed to wind up paying a lot more than the rates Tune were actually advertising at the hotel. Also we are both vigilant ant-smokers, but on one occasion (when we were out all day anyway) the staff got the idea that we were actually there in our room, and secretly smoking cigarettes. (What better way to spend limited time in London - stay indoors and smoke.....) So they went into our room (rooms are not normally entered in a brief stay, as service is not included) and opened windows, and then took it upon themselves to also cancel our room key...Not a pleasant experience.This all left us somewhat out of tune with Tune....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Vancouver

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We enjoyed the hotel, perfect location near shoreditch, lots of good pubs, restaurants, stores, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and, as you mention, our location is superb. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Jeremy Guest Service Supervisor