Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Simple hotel with everything you need

Posted Oct 25, 2014
This is a great hotel if you're planning on being outside a lot in London. The rooms were compact but clean and comfortable. It's right next to Spitalfields market which is great if you're there on the weekend and close to transport so easy o get anywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich UK

Tight Obstacle course

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Only lowering the price to match facilities
Location: Excellent near Liverpool Station
very small room with obstacle prevent movement round the bed. Very poor value for money. Much better deals elsewhere. No breakfast facilities. No coffee things in bedroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small and far from major destinations

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very small room, not very comfortable, and far from the major destinations. Walkable distance to bus stops/tube routes. Would not recommend this hotel to families.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Good location able to park close at hand but not enter charging zone. Rooms small but adequate for short stay, hotel clean room and shower Tec facilities very clean. Staff pleasant and helpful. Hotel within short distance of very many restaurants and also only about a 20 minute walk from Tower Bridge and the Thames embankment. Located close to good public transport links for easy access across London
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am glad that you were impressed with our great location, clean rooms and great showers. I look forward to welcoming you to the hotel for your next visit to London. Kind regrads Michael Guest service assistant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east yorkshire

conveniently located near to Liverpool Street

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location was ok
Cons: The reception by the staff and the room was far too small for a double
Location: There are a few pubs, though we did not try them. It was easy to get to and from the tube station
The hotel staff were not welcoming on arrival. The room was very small and dominated by a large pillar in the room. I would certainly not have wanted this room had I been given a choice. Overall very disappointing and would not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am concerned about your comment about our team as they are usually praised for their great service offered to four guests. I am sorry you were not impressed with your allocated room but if you choose to stay with us on your next visit to London please email us a few days beforehand and we will try to allocate you to one of our larger rooms. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the future. Kindest regards Michael Guest service assistant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Small room, but clean and comfortable enough.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: Not a lot of space for 2 grown adults and multiple luggage bags.
Location: You really need to be able to use the subway to get to sight-seeing and good restaurants and shopping.
If all you need is a place to shower and rest, this can be a good option. Not far from local subway stations and there are some restaurants within walking distance. It was a safe area but not necessarily a romantic one. You won't have any extra space in your room, and from what I understand you have to pay for little things (like TV, towels, etc) but as it was included in our package I had no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK value - but a very small room.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The staff were very helpful and given the location, the price was reasonable; but the room was very, very small. The video on the Tune web site suggested a five star bedroom at a one star price. Our experience was a one star bedroom at a one star price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Too cosy for comfort.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Re-build it with bigger rooms.
Location: Location reasonable for access to shops, pubs and restaurants, but quite far out of the centre of London.
Although the room was clean and tidy, the space was very small and certainly had no comfort. Good use of small space and OK for a comfy bed for the night, but would't stay longer. Room was on ground floor and was very noisy with passing traffic on the cobbled road and the underground trains from early morning. Pay extra and get a bit of comfort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to cool shops

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I liked it here , I would come back ! Very tiny but it's ok ! Only noise is from the street but not too bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for giving us such a great rating. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Modern hotel, short walk from liverpool st station

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location was great and the decor was fantastic - similar to a high end boutique hotel I stay in in Brighton - just smaller!
Cons: You only get one pillow and if you requested another its prob chargeable! Check out was 10am, but you can pay extra for a late checkout!
Location: Very conveniently located a short walk from Liverpool Street station - not at all shady to walk to at night!
Great hotel for our one night stay trip to london. With our booking through expedia we did get wifi, TV, hairdryer and towels all included, but check your booking as these were actually chargeable items if you booked a standard room with the hotel. Room was small-ish - nothing I wasn't expecting from the reviews and hotel website, but was really well furnished, very modern and very clean. Beds were very comfy and I slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Sophie, thank you very much for a wonderful review. We are thrilled you had a great experience in our hotel. Every booking made through Expedia includes all the extras which are normally chargable. We are very looking forward to welcoming you again in your next trip to the capital. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service Assistant