Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Too cosy for comfort.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Re-build it with bigger rooms.
Location: Location reasonable for access to shops, pubs and restaurants, but quite far out of the centre of London.
Although the room was clean and tidy, the space was very small and certainly had no comfort. Good use of small space and OK for a comfy bed for the night, but would't stay longer. Room was on ground floor and was very noisy with passing traffic on the cobbled road and the underground trains from early morning. Pay extra and get a bit of comfort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to cool shops

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I liked it here , I would come back ! Very tiny but it's ok ! Only noise is from the street but not too bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for giving us such a great rating. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Modern hotel, short walk from liverpool st station

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location was great and the decor was fantastic - similar to a high end boutique hotel I stay in in Brighton - just smaller!
Cons: You only get one pillow and if you requested another its prob chargeable! Check out was 10am, but you can pay extra for a late checkout!
Location: Very conveniently located a short walk from Liverpool Street station - not at all shady to walk to at night!
Great hotel for our one night stay trip to london. With our booking through expedia we did get wifi, TV, hairdryer and towels all included, but check your booking as these were actually chargeable items if you booked a standard room with the hotel. Room was small-ish - nothing I wasn't expecting from the reviews and hotel website, but was really well furnished, very modern and very clean. Beds were very comfy and I slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Sophie, thank you very much for a wonderful review. We are thrilled you had a great experience in our hotel. Every booking made through Expedia includes all the extras which are normally chargable. We are very looking forward to welcoming you again in your next trip to the capital. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Ideal situation for transport links buses and tube

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Lovely walled garden for coffee , Small rooms but perfectly formed !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Jeremy Guest Service Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - good location.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We only stayed there for one night as we were travelling and it was close to the train station. The hotel was very clean and although the bedroom was very small, it was very comfortable. It had everything we needed. We would certainly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. At Tune Hotel we never compromise on quality and make sure that we provide all the essentials for a clean and comfortable nights stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Jeremy Guest Service Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Everything you need for an overnight stay. Clean, warm, comfy bed, and a hot shower! Rooms are a tiny bit small for an extended stay, but this hotel was exactly what I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Niki, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you had a great experience in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from suffolk england

Very central to all amenities

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The staff and garden
Cons: Coffee and tea facilities in the room unfortunately not anywhere to put it!
Location: Everything was easily reachable by underground
My sister and I stayed here for 2 nights. It was adequate for what we wanted which was to be central to London. The room was very small no wardrobes and not much room around the bed! Therefore one of us would sit in gardens while the other got showered etc! The staff were excellent very pleasant and welcoming . More ideal for a single person. Would we stay here again? probably not but only because of the room size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Bernadette, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you found our hotel convenient and very proud to read your comments regarding our staff. Our space efficient rooms are well designed to include all the necessary. We hope you might give us another chance in future. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service Assisant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LIM

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Noise was minimal from tube trains underneath . Toilet was larger than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Henry, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service Assistant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very economical

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful......good knowledge about the area and advice on public transport etc....hotel very clean and quiet.
Price wise excellent,location excellent....public transport easy....room a bit too small.....nowhere to hang your clothes......very good for a one to two night stay....very good for one nighter for business people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you found our hotel convenient and of excellent value. Our space efficient rooms are well designed to include all the comforts. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hotel & staff very nice, only complaint i would have is the pillows were very thin ( i am use to memory foam pillows). nicely positioned for train or tube station, which is what me & wife used this for while on a romantic weekend away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Greta Hado, Hotel Management
Dear Will, thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your romantic weekend in our hotel. If you asked at the front desk we would have been very happy to provide you with extra pillows. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Alberto Guest Service Assistant