Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom co down

weekend stay nov

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: location, staff, food, lyric bar
Cons: heating
Location: near diamond, shopping, st columbs cathedral
v nice hotel, central, good food, heating temporarily unavailable though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ty

Perfect city location for business

Posted Oct 26, 2014
All round excellent stay- enjoyed the view from my room. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hillsborough,NC

Wonderful hotel, great location.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Wi-Fi available free in rooms
Location: Within the city walls, near Bogside, the river, museum, churches...
Our room was perfect- clean and spacious with a beautiful view of the city. We were close to everything we wanted to do and did a lot of walking to explore the city sights. The Irish pub right next door was a perfect way to enjoy music and great food the night before we left. Our only regret was that we stayed 2 nights- really wish we had stayed longer! The only inconvenience was the Wi-Fi was only free in the lobby, there was a charge to use it in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, AL

Great spot in the center of town

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was mediocre. Dinner in Lyric was awful - seafood chowder only contained calamari & peas and service was poor. Eat elsewhere.
Location: Perfect spot to enjoy the old city walls.
Hotel parking was full but front desk recommended nearby lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Great location !

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Great breakfast. Traditional music in the bar each evening was great. Being able to stay inside the City walls was a bonus for us - could walk everywhere and some good places to dine close by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunk

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location and car park.
Cons: Free internet is only for lobby, not rooms. You pat 5£ each day for a voucher for Internet.
Location: Location is good with pubs nearby.
Room smelled like smoke and restaurant downstairs like vomit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paulfrom Halden

Sentralt, greit nok,men ikke mer

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Senger og sengetøy virket litt "utdatert"; hardt og tungt. God og hyggelig service i resepsjonen, men ikke i restauranten. Til middag måtte vi bl.a. Skru opp vinffaska og slå i glassene selv. Fikk i resepsjonen oppgitt prisen for full irish breakfast til 6 pund, men måtte betale 9. Sammenlignet med andre hotell var ikke frokosten verdt prisen. Fint med gratis garasje i kjelleren. Hotellet ligger svært sentralt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tower Hotel stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great as far as walking around the city. But the room was small & had a slight mildew smell. Purchasing breakfast the night before was a cost saver but wrangling the buffet tables amongst the tour bus visitors (in a hurry to make their bus departure) was frustrating and unwelcoming. Hotel desk staff were very friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shops and entertainment

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Found staff very friendly and looking to help you
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vicfrom Dromore

great location

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay there was a noise in our room which started at 6.00am each morning I assume it was a boiler or extractor fan, but view from the room was great. The only thing that marred our stay was that some prescription pills disappeared from the room hotel reception did not seem to take our reporting this seriously and did little about it , had to spend over an hour in a pharmacy and pay a prescription charge to get enough of them for the rest of my stay.