Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Very Pleasant Stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Positioned, so you could walk to most areas of the walled city.
Cons: The food served in the bar.
Location: The guided wall walk was very informative.
We stayed at this hotel while visiting relatives. I was a bit apprehensive as some of the reviews were a bit of a let down. However check in at reception was quick and the receptionist was friendly and helpful. We were given rooms on the third floor which is one of the refurbished floors. Our room was very nice and spacious,. The bed and pillows were comfy. Although we did not have a safe, there was enough security in the hotel, eg. Card operated lift and stairwell doors. The bathroom was nice and clean with the usual toiletries, fluffy towels and a hairdryer. The breakfast was varied with cereals, fruits and full English, It was very tasty and plentiful. The location was brilliant within the city walls. All in all a great stay. Would recommend .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlinton KY

Nice hotel close to family and downtown.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Did not have face cloths. Had people hanging out and making noise well into the night outside the hotel. No air conditioning had to keep windows open which made outside noise even louder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Solid hotel in excellent location

Posted May 29, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for exploring Derry. The price and amenities were a good value for us. We had breakfast included and parking was available on site for no extra charge. The room was large and comfortable, with the exception of noise and an inability to control the heat. The room faced the main street and there was much revelry late into the night. And, the room was quite warm and there was no way to cool it down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Das Hotel und v.a. das Frühstück waren ganz okay. Einzig das Zimmer war wirklich zu klein. Die anderen Zimmer waren grösser, gemäss Feuerwehrplan an der Eingangstüre. Dies auch nachdem wir erfahren haben, dass unser ursprünglicher Zimmer (411 = grösser) auch ausgetauscht wurde mit eben diesen kleinen Zimmer (Nr. 209). Ansonsten ist es ein gutes und v.a. Zentral gelegenes Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel located within Ferry's walls

Posted May 21, 2015
Great location inside the walls of this city. It makes it walkable and accessible to anyone. However, outside of the lobby's remodel, the rooms are dated and "meh.". Nothing amazing from the service or the quality of rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Friendly staff in a friendly city

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Room,breakfast,staff.
Location: Go and meet the locals..a friendly bunch who like a chat. History,both recent and older just steps away..walk the walls to get some perspective
Great location inside the historic city walls,just yards from shops,bars and locals live music spots. Very friendly and helpful staff in an already friendly city. Reception staff went out of their way to make me welcome and explain.Room was big and well equipped,wifi was good although needed to be renewed in the morning. Short stay in the city but I would return to this hotel again. Hotel bar is a good place to relax with delicious Guinness. Breakfast was good,buffet style with lots of choice and lots of local produce. Parking was easier than I expected just around the corner..hotel is easy to find either on foot or by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: the reception staff were lovely
Cons: the carpets on the main areas and in the bedroom need to have those big stains removed, and the carpark needs to be redesigned
we received a lovely welcome from the staff, the girls we met on both days were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and professional! the parking at the hotel was extremely limited, and the carpark needs to be redesigned, in order to make better use of the space available to them, maybe redraw the lines, and consider double decker parking, the location of the hotel is wonderful, and the hotel is nice, the carpets are very stained on all floors, and in the bedroom we stayed in, and need to be cleaned and/or replaced as it doesn't look good, and is a drawback, the dining room was nice and the breakfast was very good, overall it was very nice, and I would stay here again, and a special commendation to the reception team who were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Glasgow

Good base for a visit to Derry

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The location could not be nearer the centre of Derry. Staff at reception and in catering/bar were very helpful and cleanliness throughout the hotel was very good. Comfortable and spacious room, though the pillows were a bit soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Julien from Belfast

Very good stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon hotel en plein coeur de Derry Londonderry. Accueil impeccable.