Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old room

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Beware--lack of sidewalk and crosswalk in nearby areas. Hofstra University is nearby, as well as a mall, but both are uncomfortable without crosswalks
Although the lobby was really nice-looking, and the hotel provided an adequate complimentary breakfast service, my room looked old. There were mysterious ceiling stains in my room, and everything inside the room looked old and of questionable cleanliness. I was provided a smoking room when I requested a non-smoking room. Although there seemed to be an air-purifier in the room, the smoke smell was impossible to escape. There was no refrigerator in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Florida

Very spacious, modern, clean; excellent facilities

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Cons: Spacious room, many different facilities and features (e.g., microwave and fridge in the room), modern, clean, very comfortable. Very friendly staff.
Location: Don't know much about surrounding area. We needed a nice hotel close to Adelphi University, and this one fully met our needs.
Best La Quinta I have ever stayed at, although the complimentary continental breakfast left something to be desired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from up state NY

Hotel near Adelphi university

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Very close to Adelphi university
Cons: Refrigerator in every room and better breakfast buffet.
Location: Good shopping mall and plenty of restaurant. "Your Mother kitchen" is very good
Hotel is just fine because it's very expensive for what offer you. Yes the rooms are wide and open but no refrigerator, that's a no no in summer time. The breakfast buffet is mediocre. Because of that I will not return nor recommand to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel smelled when you entered and the staff was u

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Hotel smelled when yu entered and staff was unfriendly and curt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells Bad

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Smokers on one floor or NOT at all.
Smoking and Non-Smoking rooms share the same 2nd floor without any barriers. The stink from the smokers was really nasty. It didn't get into the rooms but everytime you entered the hallway it was disgusting. Fairly overpriced for what you get. Breakfast was ok, not much fruit, coffee tasted terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

very convenient in central Long Island

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: parking, refer in room, nice bathroom, good lighting and very quiet
Cons: bed could be softer charge a couple of dollars for a better breakfast
Location: ultra convenient to shopping and lots of things to see and do
room was nice with proper, well equipped amenities. Only issue was bed was not comfortable for me, just a little too hard. Personally I would not stay again but only because of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This hotel was very nice and provided what we needed for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Velez from Flushing

Excelent Service

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very comfortable, good parking and perfect breakfast, the service was excelent and they need a little bit of restauration of some hotel parts. But i will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Peter b

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Graudation weekend from Garden City, NY

Comfy beds

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought it was better than I was anticipating it to be. Breakfast was good.